We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
130
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond arizona wine country great hosts place to stay sonoita area wine festival quail great wineries patagonia lake bunkhouse sonora horses elgin casita accommodations driveway bisbee
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 141 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I was given information on Xanadu Ranch from a friend that stayed here before. Let me tell you, What a fantastic place to stay. When ever I am in town on business I will always stay at Xanadu Ranch. The owner is fantastic, the rooms clean and the views are awesome. I am already looking forward to returning next year already.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Spent the past weekend with a group of 5 women. Purpose of trip was to relax, hang out and play Mah Jongg. Mission accomplished!
Our rooms were perfect for playing, making our meals and just relaxing at the Ranch.
Views were calming and just beautiful.
Karen and Bernie were the perfect hosts. When you needed them they were easy to find. Cozy, comfortable,very fair pricing for rooms and the friendliest hosts ever. Thank you!

Room Tip: Bunkhouse rooms great for groups! Views and patios included.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Thanks Karen for sharing your beautiful place. You made us feel right at home and the accommodations were AWESOME. The location of the ranch is perfect for exploring the area wineries yet close to town for food ect. What a gem!! Thanks

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at the ranch as part of our close friends wedding party in January. Karen is one of the nicest and most down to earth persons I've had the pleasure of meeting. The hospitality and accommodations were impeccable. The serenity and tranquility of the ranch is second to none. Karen was a gracious host and treated us like family. The worst thing about our stay was having to leave. If you are thinking about staying in Sonoita this is the place to stay. Thank you again Karen, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jason and Rebekah Ryan

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bekjas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We rented out almost the entire Xanadu Ranch for our wedding in late January. Our wedding ceremony was held at Kief-Joshua Vineyards with the after wedding BBQ at the Xanandu Guest Ranch. The atmosphere and views were wonderful and everyone had a great time. We stayed at one of the bunkhouse suites while utilizing the other for all the BBQ prep etc. There are plenty of areas for beautiful wedding photographs as well. The next day we had a great time visiting the local vineyards for wine tasting with Majestic Limousines providing the safe transport for all of our family and friends. Sonoita is definitely the up and coming attraction for Southern Arizona. Thank you Karen and Bernie for providing us with great memories of our wedding weekend.

Room Tip: The Bunkhouse is great for families or groups that are vacationing together.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightryder2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews