We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
51
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews az wine country goat milk b and b romantic weekend beautiful property both mornings a great place to stay yogurt cheryl sonora hosts fireplace soap guests breakfast conditioner wifi
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 57 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for a trip through Arizona wine country and it was a true delight. With all of the wineries a short distance away, the location is perfect. We even walked to AZ Wines and Hops! Tom and Cheryl make you feel like family. The breakfasts were outstanding. Be sure to check out some of Cheryl's art while you're there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A really neat place to stay! The grounds are close to wineries and remote enough to provide privacy. I recommend it ! Every detail was considered and addressed. The breakfast presentation includes Blakely glasses and dishes. Those of us who can recall the Blakely gas station give-aways caan appreciate the history. And, the food is superb. Tom and Cheryl attended to our every need. Our room was authentic Arizona cowboy decor. There were numerous longhorn cows nearby, which added to the rural ambience. The group breakfast was a special time because Tom and Cheryl and the other guests were wonderful conversationalists, who were knowledgeable on many interesting topics.

Room Tip: Tom and Cheryl were the perfect hosts. The location was close enough to access wineries and restaurants, but remote enough to provide privacy. The breakfast was superb. Every detail was anticipated, and the facilities were perfect, from the lobby to the rooms. I wholeheartedly recommend this place.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was such a fun, fun trip! There were 5 of us gals who came for fun, wine and relaxation and had the best time! Tom and Cheryl were great hosts. The rooms were private, each opened onto a courtyard with their own private bath. The beds were comfortable, I slept great and that is saying alot! The breakfast was wonderful. We spent the evening playing cards and catching up with each other after a day spent visiting the wineries. We splurged and took a limo tour and I am so glad that we did since I am usually the driver. The views cant be beat and the house has been decorated beautifully in a western theme. I cant wait to come back and I am already planning additional trips with other friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank zanyzonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent two nights in AZ wine country at La Hacienda and couldn't be happier. As you can read in other reviews, Tom and Cheryl are terrific hosts. First, both of them are very knowledgeable about the history and current state of just about everything in the area. So they have great insights into what to see / do / stay away from, etc. Second, this is the only B&B in the area that actually is a B&B: they serve a home-cooked breakfast daily, and it isn't a slouch continental breakfast affair or ordered out as others do in the area. I think Tom is the primary cook and over two days dished out breakfast burritos, blueberry pancakes, chicken sausage, fresh fruit with yogurt, granola, and honey, OJ, coffee, and probably a couple of things I forgot about. Tom and Cheryl joined us both days for breakfast with the rest of the guests and it's a great and lively venue to get to know and share your experiences with the other guests as well as with your hosts. Remember to ask Tom about Michigan's record versus Ohio State the past 12 years....

OK, how about the rooms? Spotlessly clean and comfortable and what you would expect at a B&B. Very homey and folksy decor, with separate roomy baths in each room. Only gripes are: no TV in the rooms or common area (I know, it's supposed to be a getaway...) and also no wi-fi (ditto on the getaway...). I can live without one or the other, but not both! Overall though this is a small thing and not something that would change my overall opinion of the place.

The common area and grounds are kept up nicely, they have a nice courtyard with a fountain, outdoor fireplace, grill, seating etc. that would be nice to use once the nights warm up a bit. They are located off a small dirt road that is easily navigable (at least from the south) so be prepared for that. They utilize a manual car gate to allow guests access, so you'll have to jump in and out of your auto to latch and unlatch the gate when you leave and return to the property.

Bottom line: If you're looking for a central location to stay in AZ wine country, you can't go wrong here. Very convenient to all the local wineries as well as Tombstone and Bisbee. Add the wonderful hospitality of Tom and Cheryl, a hearty breakfast, and clean and comfortable rooms and why would you stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ranch Room which was a decent size, with a comfortable bath with a large shower (no tub) which was perfect for us. It's in between two other rooms, so if minor noise from other rooms bothers you (snoring from another guest!), you could ask for the one on the end (not sure the name of the room).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Best weekend we've ever had! We love Tom and Cheryl, the breakfast was sooooo delish, the conversation was lively and we will definitely be back. Cozy beds and warm atmosphere top off the beautiful surroundings. You'll love it!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews