We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flowers and food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flowers and food.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Heritage Inn for one night on the way back to Texas from the Grand Canyon.
The price was great and we left a large tip due to the wonderful service we received during our visit.

We stayed in the Lincoln Presidential Suite. It is a beautiful room with a huge bath and a nice view of the back garden area. The bed is huge and high off the ground, but there is a step that helped my wife easily get up onto the bed. The room had several books that fit the Lincoln theme. A photo biography on the president and a book with the history of the U.S. flag. We both found them an interesting read that also helped settle us into a relaxed mood.

The room had a love-seat sized rocking chair which I have to say is the first I had ever seen. We opted to pay extra for the deluxe package. This consisted of a plate of fruit and treats along with sparkling cider. This was delivered to us within minutes of our arrival. It also includes breakfast in your room. The breakfast was one of the best of our trip.

We stayed in June and the grounds of the inn were covered with roses and other flowers. We took lots of photos without ever leaving the grounds. The surrounding town of Snowflake also seems to have lots of history, but we have to leave before we had a chance to visit more. My wife has already asked to return next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The Lincoln Presidential Suite was a good price in the summer. The jetted tub is large and relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZapWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
81
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdlale, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

During one of the sizzling Arizona summers, my husband and I escaped to the Eastern mountains. We are golfers and we had heard about a B&B in Snowflake, AZ. northeast of Heber and west of Show Low enroute to Holbrook. Snowflake is one of the few towns with a very nice 18-hole golf course which was our reason for going.
We were surprised to find this little jewel of an Inn. It is a historic building with large front porch, very typical for the region. It has many different types of rooms, in different sizes, all furnished in period or antique furniture. The owners very very welcoming. We learned that, while staying at the Inn, the golf fees were nicely discounted and, we took advantange of that. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious, served either in the dining room, on the porch or in one of courtyards. Drinks and snacks were available for the guest at all times.
So, anyone coming from the East on I 40 going toward Phoenix, take the exit to Heber and Payson in Holbrook and overnight in Snowflake. One could not find a nicer accommodation.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in the front, facing the road, are more quiet, although this is not a town with tremendo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here on our way through Arizona, hoping to take in the Petrified Forest en route to New Mexico.
It definitely lives up to the photos and description published. The hosts are consummate in their approach to their guests and the breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice.
Our host gave us a road map which was to help us navigate around the area, a real bonus and so helpful.
The furnishings were of a very high standard. There had been a problem with our room and straight away we were offered an alternate choice of rooms for the price we would have paid for our original room. And what a room we were given, sumptuous, clean and with a lovely view.
I just wished we could have stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: For an experience of a top class bed and breakfast with a hearty American welcome, stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankieloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn March 27 & 28, 2013. It is a beautiful home, well decorated... the pictures on their website do not do justice. The hosts were wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious. Everything was clean and spotless. The hosts were so helpful with their tips on what to see, how to get there and giving us maps & other very helpful tools to make our visit to the painted desert even more special. My husband visits the Snowflake area on business and he will definitely return to the Inn on his next visit to the area. Would highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lincoln room and my sister stayed in the Lucy Hanna Flake... both were very nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 979BrendaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This was supposed to be a side trip to explore northern Arizona, reconnect with an old friend, and wonder in awe at the Petrified Forest. Little did we know, coming to the sleepy little town of Snowflake, that we would discover (as have others) how a B&B ought to be run.

The property has several buildings, including the Honeymoon suite, but we elected to stay in the Lincoln bedroom, which of course has Lincoln's portrait, and that of his favorite general, Grant. Far be it from me to disrespect the architects of the War of Northern Aggression (ahem!), I will say that the room was very well appointed and exuded a lot of charm. My wife did half-expect a visit from the slain president's shade in the wee hours, but we may have been too jet-lagged to pay him any mind.

The breakfasts set a standard that will be hard to match. Ms. Jo-Anne's cooking is phenomenal: German Babies are a revelation in texture and flavor. You're almost sure if it's bad for you because it tastes so good. Craig's helpfulness and hospitality raised the bar so mightily that he is my new benchmark for innkeepers. Among his acts of helpfulness, he offered us a CD that would guide us through the Petrified Forest National Park, and it did make the trip that much more enjoyable and informative.

I would return in a heartbeat, and I'll conclude with this thought. The Heritage Inn is an example of what TripAdvisor should be all about: hidden gems in the wild.





  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneNZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
All I can say is 'wow'! And, thank you! We love what we do and we are so glad that you enjoyed our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were looking for the Valentines Day, hot tub romantic experience and my wife found this absolute gem in the back blocks of Arizona Mormon country. We stayed between two winter snow storms - but the morning temperature was a delightful 22-33F. What better way to savor this temperature other than with probably the best close to full English Breakfast we have ever eaten. Followed up with a driving tour of the high country - Heber, Show Low, Lakeside and Pinetop. After lunch, time to retire to the in room hot tub with an icy cold bottle of bubbly.
All of this set in a Victorian Pioneer Home with twelve guest rooms with luxurious beds, king, queen or twin depending on your room choice. We had the Honeymoon Room/House with hot tub, AC/gas Log Waterford stove, a huge king sized poster bed that had a set of steps for my wife to climb into bed with. Jo-Anne and Craig were the perfect hosts - care for your every need and yet so caring of your privacy. Thank you guys for a fantastic weekend - we will be back.

Room Tip: Couples - definitely ask for the Honeymoon Suite - room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djtj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

How do you find historical surroundings, friendly people, quiet dog, gold footed claw foot bathtub and a breakfast fit for royalty - Heritage Inn. You will never get more for your money. Perfect site for a family or adult gathering. Hosts are young active people who leave treats out for night snacks and help you feel right at home in the period furnishings. High speed internet worked great. Just wish we had a reason to take this route again especially when all those gardens are in bloom.

We were surprised at nearby museum in Springerville that had priceless European furniture and Rembrandt etching. The Renee Cushman collection is really excellent. Other local artists show off the talent of the area.

Room Tip: We liked the privacy and size of the upstairs room in the coach house but some people may like stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you and 'Cheers Mate' .... I know that comments and advice on what to do in the area help other potential guests. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, we are currently looking forward to snow tonight ... so I suspect you got lucky with the warmer weather!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowflake
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
18.4 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
18.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
328 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 161 N Main St, Snowflake, AZ 85937-5055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing