We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here on our way through Arizona, hoping to take in the Petrified Forest en route to New Mexico.
It definitely lives up to the photos and description published. The hosts are consummate in their approach to their guests and the breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice.
Our host gave us a road map which was to help us navigate around the area, a real bonus and so helpful.
The furnishings were of a very high standard. There had been a problem with our room and straight away we were offered an alternate choice of rooms for the price we would have paid for our original room. And what a room we were given, sumptuous, clean and with a lovely view.
I just wished we could have stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: For an experience of a top class bed and breakfast with a hearty American welcome, stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankieloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn March 27 & 28, 2013. It is a beautiful home, well decorated... the pictures on their website do not do justice. The hosts were wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious. Everything was clean and spotless. The hosts were so helpful with their tips on what to see, how to get there and giving us maps & other very helpful tools to make our visit to the painted desert even more special. My husband visits the Snowflake area on business and he will definitely return to the Inn on his next visit to the area. Would highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lincoln room and my sister stayed in the Lucy Hanna Flake... both were very nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979BrendaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This was supposed to be a side trip to explore northern Arizona, reconnect with an old friend, and wonder in awe at the Petrified Forest. Little did we know, coming to the sleepy little town of Snowflake, that we would discover (as have others) how a B&B ought to be run.

The property has several buildings, including the Honeymoon suite, but we elected to stay in the Lincoln bedroom, which of course has Lincoln's portrait, and that of his favorite general, Grant. Far be it from me to disrespect the architects of the War of Northern Aggression (ahem!), I will say that the room was very well appointed and exuded a lot of charm. My wife did half-expect a visit from the slain president's shade in the wee hours, but we may have been too jet-lagged to pay him any mind.

The breakfasts set a standard that will be hard to match. Ms. Jo-Anne's cooking is phenomenal: German Babies are a revelation in texture and flavor. You're almost sure if it's bad for you because it tastes so good. Craig's helpfulness and hospitality raised the bar so mightily that he is my new benchmark for innkeepers. Among his acts of helpfulness, he offered us a CD that would guide us through the Petrified Forest National Park, and it did make the trip that much more enjoyable and informative.

I would return in a heartbeat, and I'll conclude with this thought. The Heritage Inn is an example of what TripAdvisor should be all about: hidden gems in the wild.





  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneNZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

All I can say is 'wow'! And, thank you! We love what we do and we are so glad that you enjoyed our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were looking for the Valentines Day, hot tub romantic experience and my wife found this absolute gem in the back blocks of Arizona Mormon country. We stayed between two winter snow storms - but the morning temperature was a delightful 22-33F. What better way to savor this temperature other than with probably the best close to full English Breakfast we have ever eaten. Followed up with a driving tour of the high country - Heber, Show Low, Lakeside and Pinetop. After lunch, time to retire to the in room hot tub with an icy cold bottle of bubbly.
All of this set in a Victorian Pioneer Home with twelve guest rooms with luxurious beds, king, queen or twin depending on your room choice. We had the Honeymoon Room/House with hot tub, AC/gas Log Waterford stove, a huge king sized poster bed that had a set of steps for my wife to climb into bed with. Jo-Anne and Craig were the perfect hosts - care for your every need and yet so caring of your privacy. Thank you guys for a fantastic weekend - we will be back.

Room Tip: Couples - definitely ask for the Honeymoon Suite - room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djtj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

How do you find historical surroundings, friendly people, quiet dog, gold footed claw foot bathtub and a breakfast fit for royalty - Heritage Inn. You will never get more for your money. Perfect site for a family or adult gathering. Hosts are young active people who leave treats out for night snacks and help you feel right at home in the period furnishings. High speed internet worked great. Just wish we had a reason to take this route again especially when all those gardens are in bloom.

We were surprised at nearby museum in Springerville that had priceless European furniture and Rembrandt etching. The Renee Cushman collection is really excellent. Other local artists show off the talent of the area.

Room Tip: We liked the privacy and size of the upstairs room in the coach house but some people may like stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you and 'Cheers Mate' .... I know that comments and advice on what to do in the area help other potential guests. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, we are currently looking forward to snow tonight ... so I suspect you got lucky with the warmer weather!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved the Heritage B & B and would highly recommend it to anyone needing to get away. We were upgraded to a wonderful, cozy room upstairs and loved it way more than we would have liked the one we booked. We really appreciated their customer service and kindness.
The bed was really super nice and it had a fireplace that kept us nice and warm.
Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: The yellow room upstairs was super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillyinsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Heritage Inn three wonderful nights. Our room was just down the hall from the kitchen…the Mary Maude Porter room. It was spacious with French doors leading out to the back terrace, a lovely fireplace, which we enjoyed sitting in front of with our books. We found it quite cozy.

The Innkeepers were welcoming upon arrival and during our stay. While Joanne cooked, Craig was serving the guests: he made sure each person’s needs were met, and seemed to genuinely enjoy his guests company. From listening and observing, I think everyone felt welcomed and important. When Joanne had a moment between cooking for other guests, she came out to greet us and keep us company. They were both a delight to chat with.

The breakfast was amazing: From the presentation to the taste. Each morning I had the German Babies; my husband had French toast the first morning and it was delicious too. Along with these dishes came a bowl of fresh fruit, two strips of bacon, one or two sausage patties, and a carafe of orange juice, which must have been freshly squeezed, but I am not sure. My husband also had eggs with his French toast so an enormous about of food. And, accolades here for Joanne: She is an amazing cook. After the first morning we found that we had too much food, consequently, the following mornings we asked Joanne and Craig to fix one plate of bacon and sausage for the two of us to share—still a lot of food, but oh so yummy.

My husband discussed with Craig things to do around the area. Craig spent time getting us maps, and menus for restaurants, and even offered his CD on the Petrified Forest, which we took, used, and were most grateful for it. He gave us great suggestions on different sites to see, places to eat, and even times to go—we were not disappointed. There is also a library of movies on cd that we took advantage. I cannot say enough good things and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The top floors may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowflake
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#2 of 2 in Snowflake
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 161 N Main St, Snowflake, AZ 85937-5055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range: $116 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing