We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great ski break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great ski break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Enjoyed a great week at the B&B, the 'german baby' breakfast is both unique and fantastic. Dress it just like Jo-Anne suggests; slip DiDi (canine) a little bacon at breakfast and you'll have a friend for the stay. The ski resort is a beautiful drive from the B&B and you won't find similar accommodations any closer. The jetted tub was a nice luxury for the sore spots after a day on the slopes, (in room fireplace didn't hurt either). Craig and Jo-Anne are very gracious, beverages and snacks available anytime, nice touches in the room, thick bathrobes etc. Craig even called about the skiing while we dined on the fresh fruit at breakfast. Overall, just a very relaxing place to spend time off.

Room Tip: enjoyed the extra space (and jetted tub) in the Lincoln room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I know it helps others thinking about staying here! And ... we have been skiing since you came, wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
71
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I took my wife, father and mother in law , along with my 11 and 13 y.o. boys here a couple of days before Thanksgiving. Grandma and Grandpa were worried about staying someplace nice. Needless to say this was beyond nice. All three rooms were clean and comfortable. They were very quaint and had all the extras you could think of. Craig and Joanne showed us where all the movies were and the hot tub. They gave us great recommendations for local restaurants. They also gave us a CD that was a self guided tour of the petrified forest/painted desert. This helped a ton. I did see couples staying here and families. The inn has a nice fountain outside and is just what you would want from a B&B. I really can not say enough good things about this place and especially Craig and Joanne, but I will say the breakfast was my favorite. They have a special called German Babies that are fantastic. If you are visiting the area and going to see the petrified forest then it is worth the 30 minute drive to stay here and not in Holbrook (closest town to the petrified forest). I give these guys an A+++ Arty LaVallee Rockville MD

Room Tip: There was no swimmimng pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 2 enjoyable days at the Heritage Inn in September. The hosts were very accommodating, the suite was nicely decorated and the breakfast was outstanding. It was very close to the Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert for a day visit. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is a separate building adjacent to the main B & B. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raj41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Best B&B in the west! Great room, comfy bed, wonderful breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay at Heritage Inn. Very nice rooms and grounds. Clawfoot tub in rooms, great for soaking. Joanne and Craig are great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christieks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for all the kind comments, it helps that we enjoy our guests company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a skeptic at first when my girlfriend described a B&B in Arizona and not New England but within minutes upon our arrival I was a believer. Craig and Joanne instantly made us fell welcome and comfortable. The room was relaxing, the grounds were immaculate, and the food was out of this world. I would highly recommend visiting this treasure in beautiful Snowflake. We will return every year for a quick getaway. Thanks again Craig and Joanne!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertDwelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fabulous rooms, food, hosts & guests. We had a phenomenal stay and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the white mountain area. Joanne's cooking is superb and love to be able to choose what I would like. They even went out of their way to get me V8 juice. Thank you Craig & Joanne!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allandra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Yummy breakfasts, comfy accommodations...all in all a very nice place to stay. The Inn is a short drive from Show Low and Pinetop, which offer many activity options. Treats are available 24/7, which makes for a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we know it helps future guests with their selection of where to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowflake
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#1 of 2 in Snowflake
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
18.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 161 N Main St, Snowflake, AZ 85937-5055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing