We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd stay... and we'll be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our 3rd stay... and we'll be back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

This B&B is the best! JoAnne and Craig are great hosts. The service is friendly and just right. Breakfast is superb. The rooms have been immaculate and so comfortable for each of our stays. You won't go wrong staying here. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunCitySojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words, these reviews really help if people are looking for third party recommendations! We will see you again. JoAnne and Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
78
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

We went to the Heritage Inn B&B for our anniversary. Craig & JoAnn were so friendly and made the getaway a dream come true. It was fun to stay in the Lincoln room and I loved the jacuzzi. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinAZ088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Islands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

The historic inn in Snowflake is the ideal jumping off point for the Petrified Forest National Park. The hosts, Craig and JoAnne are proud of their property which is immaculately maintained. Our room was large, comfortable and well appointed. There were several choices for breakfast and all were ample and delicious. There is ample free parking even for over-sized vehicles. A great B&B!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummingbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed here for one night on a road trip around some of the National Parks of this part of America, and wish we could have stayed longer. We'd booked in advance on the strength of good reviews on TA and also a lack of other accommodation in the area.
We are English and were somehow surprised to be greeted by a fellow Brit in this small and somewhat remote town but it was a nice surprise especially as Joanne had a stash of PG Tips!
We were talking to Joanne about our road trip and she immediately asked if I would like to use her laundry facilities to get some washing done. Having used Hotel basins for the past week or so, this was such a kind offer (Joanne wouldn't take any money for this), and very much appreciated.
Joanne recommended the Mexican restaurant immediately next door, and we had a good and very cheap meal there whilst our washing churned away.
We stayed in the Lucy Hannah Flake room which was quiet and very comfortable.
Breakfast the next day was excellent, and it was good to get a choice of food. Craig gave us an excellent map and also made some very helpful suggestions for places to see and routes to take the next day (we had a route planned but he suggested a different one, and we were glad we took his advice).
This is a lovely place and we would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband and I had been on the road for almost 2 weeks doing a trip out west. We knew we wanted to do the Painted Dessert and the Petrified Forest on the way to our friends in Tuscon and this is how we found the Heritage Inn. We had been in the car for sometime that day, hit a HUGE tunder storm out at the Petrified Forest, so, when we arrived it was HEAVEN. Joann and Craig made us feel right at home. We were even given glass wine glasses to have our wine in that night. You see when had been drinking out of plastic glasses for the duration of our trip. We just want a restaurant close by (across the street) then to bed down for the night. It was a wonderful room and the bed was even better. Breakfast was lovely on the patio. SO......IF you are EVER in that neck of the west, make sure you stay with there. We will return if we go that way again, and I will tell all our friends to stop in for a night or two. GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Although not on the road to any tourist destination, the drive to stay at the Heritage Inn is worth the trip. The gardens and grounds are reminiscent of an English garden, (Joanne's English touch I'm sure) planted in the desert of Arizona. The garden and porch are the perfect place to relax. My wife and I sat outside on a pleasant summer evening and enjoyed a glass of wine overlooking one of three garden fountains. The Heritage Inn is a historic building in Snowflake which has been converted into a B&B. We enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast outside in the pleasant morning air. Our room was in the building in back away from the street and was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwetjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

We spent three nights at this outstanding bed and breakfast to celebrate my husband's birthday. Craig and Joanne went out of their way to make this a very special weekend for us. The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are very comfortable with great linens, mattresses, and the cleanest rooms we've ever booked anywhere. There is a Lavender Farm nearby which has an open house each year for two weekends. It is worth the visit too. The gardens at the bed and breakfast are some of the most beautiful ones we've ever seen anywhere. We did run our a/c at night and as a result noticed no outside noise. There are two restaurants nearby that we would recommend. One is a Mexican restaurant right across the side road of the B&B and the other is just a few blocks away called Enzo's, an excellent Italian restaurant. We will definitely visit here again when we want to relax for a few days or even for an overnight visit when passing through. When we left we felt like family saying goodbye!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowflake
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
0.2 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#2 of 2 in Snowflake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 161 N Main St, Snowflake, AZ 85937-5055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing