We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stopped.”
Review of La Cocina de Eva

La Cocina de Eva
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Snowflake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Texarkana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been working in Snowflake for over a week and have eaten here several times and will probably visit several more times before we depart. Food is wonderful and price is good. Atmosphere is above average. Staff is to commended for their care for their customers.. Where we live the elevation is 75, here it's 5600+, therefore I have been suffering with headaches. I mentioned to waitress and she immediately brought me peppermint oil, and it helped. Never have I ever had such care. It's a great place to eat and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buncheygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy basic Mexican...hot, fresh and great quick service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Yum! Nice place, great service, Quick. Big menu..lots of selection.

Lots of locals going in so you know it is good. Great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ski R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
Level Contributor
188 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family went to Eva's again last night and we had a great experience. Food and service were great and we really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for something local.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjfcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent Mexican cuisine lovingly prepared.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

In the charming Main Street section of Snow Flake, Eva's offers authentic Mexican dishes in a family atmosphere. Service is always fast and friendly. We are regular customers who start drooling on the way there. Eva's sauces are fresh and tasty (roja o verde). Guacamole made with chunky avodado. The quesadilla w cheese, green chilis, and tomatoes is a great appetizer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcwalklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love Eva's”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We frequent this restaurant more than any other place on the mountain. We usually order the same things every time we visit but Eva asked us if we trusted her this last time we visited... of course we said yes.

Eva made us street tacos. If you haven't had a chance to indulge in these delicious gems, I suggest you get yourself in to Eva's Kitchen and order this off-the-menu treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingmatyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cocina de Eva also viewed

 

Been to La Cocina de Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing