We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Disappointing in a lot of ways.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 S. Main St., Snowflake, AZ 85937 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snowflake
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing in a lot of ways.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First of all, the indoor spa temp was luke warm at best. After a long day of riding motorcycles we were looking forward to a good hot soak in the spa. That didn't happen. Not even bath water temp. We got to our room and sat down to watch some TV and someone in the next room or above decided to take a bath. We couldn't even hear the TV it was so loud in our room. The walls are paper thin. We could hear the TV in the next room. And the worst part was we paid up for a deluxe suite. Not here...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclerides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    12
    21
    10
See reviews for
24
12
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

First and foremost, the hotel and room were clean enough and there weren't any funky smells. Staff seemed friendly enough, but no one went out of their way. "Free" Wi-Fi worked just fine. There was nothing that made the experience bad, but there was a bunch of little things that bothered me. I realize it's a Comfort Inn, but at the price I paid makes me feel justified in complaining about these little things (everything +taxes $230/night for one of their bigger rooms).

* no elevator to second floor (hauling bags for a family of 5 was tedious).
* strange brown/red splatter on ceiling
* sheets had stains on them
* bathroom exhaust fan broken
* beds were just barely comfortable enough, but not enough to get a great nights sleep.
* card key had problems with getting in room and pool
* swimming pool & hot tub plaster is in desperate need of repair
* small 1980's CRT Television

Pickings for places to stay in Snowflake are pretty slim and this may be one of the best options. Next time I will try to talk my wife into staying in Show Low which is about 20 minutes down the highway and has significantly more options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Snowflake hotels

Oro Valley, az
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Average about covers everything. Nothing bad, nothing exceptional. All and all an average midrange hotel for a reasonable price. Clerks were friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay for weary travelers checking in and then heading down the road in the morning.

Room Tip: East end rooms are quieter but weaker Wifi signal. No refrigerator in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Had a LARGE group of family and friend in town for a funeral and probably booked over half the hotel for the weekend. When we asked the front desk if we could use the conference room for half and hour for the family to get together, the front desk staff seemed willing, but said they had to ask the manager, who said we could use it for $75. Seriouosly, the $86 dollars a night for a SO-SO hotel isn't enough for you? Which was another disappointment, the cost. Not worth it, but since there aren't many options, they can get away with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiseaholic_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGAN, UT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Overall hotel location, cleanliness and breakfast were good. Front desk staff barely grunted when we checked in and on our 2nd nite wasn't much better...needs customer service lessons.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANZONIERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Reasonably priced but not that great of a place. The entire hotel smelled very strongly of ammonia. I don't know what they were cleaning but the smell was overwhelming. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank llrice1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is one of the very few hotels in the Snowflake/Taylor area. I was in town to visit family over the holiday and stayed in this place for 2 nights. The first impression I got was the fact that it had snowed many days before but icy snow was still all over the areas one has to walk from the parking area to the entrance. Check-in was relatively fast and the desk clerk friendly. This hotel is 2 story but be aware it has no public elevator! That means each bag has to be trundled up a very steep staircase to the second floor. The carpeting on the stairs was very dirty. The room is very basic. Typical 2 star furniture in the room, old fashioned television. Room was relatively clean including the bathroom. Bed was OK, but not anything to write home about. Noise level was tremendous! There was obviously a large family with kids in the next room and I could hear just about every conversation, every cough and every admonition from the parents to the kids. I paid a premium for a microwave and fridge...about $20 per night over and above the base rate, thinking the room would be a bit nicer too. Well, 20 bucks a night for these appliances is not money well spent unless you really need them! There are really limited options in this small town (I understand a nearby chain hotel is even worse than this one!). I would not recommend this hotel unless you had absolutely no choices and needed a place to crash for a few nights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowflake
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
16.8 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
16.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
2.0 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#2 of 2 in Snowflake
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake
Address: 2055 S. Main St., Snowflake, AZ 85937 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a meeting facility, guest laundry facility, a heated indoor pool, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off Highway 77 and Highway 277. We are near to local attractions such as Northland Pioneer College and and Stinson Pioneer Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake is your best choice in the east-central area of "The Grand Canyon State". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Tucson or Albuquerque. At Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Snowflake
Snowflake Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing