We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in central Lithuania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homestead "Karpyne"
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Returned to Karpyne after very good experiences in 2010 with another group of almost 60 people for 6 days in July 2013. We occupied all the rooms that are offered by the hotel. Like before this stay fullfilled all our expectations – food and service were very good, all the hotel amenities (gym, indoor pool, outdoor pool, park, restaurant, free wireles internet almost everywhere in hotel area) are well maintained. In the restaurant we realized small changes: the menue contains more international dishes (Asian...) what might be interesting to the Lithuanian guests, but not for us – a group that travelled for experiencing the typical Lithuanian style. Nevertheless there are still (but we felt not as much as 3 years ago) the typical dishes f. i. the snacks like garlic bread with cheese you have to try!
Unfortunately the communication with the staff is still quite complicate cause only few speak English or German. For discussing the offer for our stay I needed help of Lithuanian speaking friend as well as for organising almost anything else that was necessary in advance and during the stay.
Regarding the breakfast there should be a little faster service and maybe a second toaster for such a big group...
But for sure I want to recommand this hotel to everyone who needs to stay in central Lithuania!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I came from Chicago and stayed a few days at Karpyne: the best location, the best place to stay, sleep and eat. Comfortable rooms, quite environment, fresh delicious food, warm and detailed service. That place have everything for everybody: inside and outside pools with wirpools and cascades, saunas, gims, etc. It was my best relaxation days as I can remember. Thank you to everybody in Karpyne.

Room Tip: Just go. You will be really surpised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela231_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm originally from Raseiniai Town and this is the only place we go for dinners or few beers when holidaying at home. Restaurant is good and its well known for fresh water fish dishes. There is lots of activity for children and grown ups. Area is quite big and well layout. There is main restautrant building then huge green area with kids playground. Also big hotel with sports club, indoor pool, sounas and 4 lane bowling. Also you can rent smaller log houses. All buildings are made in traditional way from logs and stone, lots of blacksmith craftsmanship in interior, very authentic feel. There is tennis court and you can rent fishrod and try to catch some fish. Although we personally never stayed in the hotel we heard good reviews from other people. Its hard to compare, there is no other hotels in Raseiniai so this is the only place to stay. Situated right on the main motorway from capital city Vilnius to Lithuanian port city Klaipeda it is ideal location if you want to stay and plan your trips around Lithuania from here. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here with a group of around 60 people for 10 days in August 2010 and have to praise the hotel to the skies!!!
Karpyne is situated close to the highway A1 from Kaunas to Klaipeda near the town of Raseiniai in the center of Lithuania. Although the hotel is quite near to the highway you will have calm nights.
The main building of the hotel and some bungalows nearby are built in a style that refers to local traditions as well as the restaurant building that is situated near the entrance to the hotel area.
The restaurant is the pearl of Karpyne. Of course it is not the cheapest one but the quality and choice is very, very good! You have to try the local dishes - really great, even when you've been there for 10 days!!!! From the rooms you either have a wonderful view on a lake that is used for fish farming or over the swimmin pool that is situated between hotel and restaurant building and hotel area. There is a indoor swimming pool and a big children's playground too! Furtheron you can use a sauna and fitness center. The breakfast that is offered in buffet style in the hotel building was very good too.
The staff is very friendly (unfortunately only few spoke English, no one German) - nobody in the big group complained, in contrast: everybody was willing to give a pretty tip for the good service!
Karpyne is highly recommandable for short stays when travelling through the land as well as a base in the center of the country to explore the green scenic landscape and its sights around. Well, the distances to reach sights are generally quite long in Lithuania - but streets are good and there is not a lot traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con vistas al lago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Rybson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: В-целом присутствует ощущение какой-то незаконченности. Можно рассматривать для ночевки.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Дмитрий Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homestead "Karpyne"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead "Karpyne"

Address: | Gabsių Village, Raseiniai 60192, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Raseiniai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Raseiniai
Price Range: $74 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Homestead "Karpyne" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing