We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Fantastic bike tour

My Family of four loved the bike tour titled “the charming pousadas of the north.” Portugal Bike... read more

Reviewed yesterday
GrandTour741930
,
Napa, California
via mobile
Wonderful experience!

Highly recommend Portugal Bike! Very professional company that went above and beyond expectations... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2019
N N
,
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Read all 298 reviews
  
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
288
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
288
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided cycling trip algarve coast villages tour great equipment guides jose spectacular scenery support van amazing adventure professional company great route great trip highly recommend this trip back roads modern hotel great company beautiful tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 298 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Would go with this company again. Their attention to detail and customer service is top notch. From our first day pick up in Lisbon and drive to Sines and orientation by Luis who filled us in on Portugal history and nature as well as bike info, to our final pick up in Lagos and drop off in Lisbon by company owner Cristina, we felt well tended to even though on our own. My daughter and I did a 7 day self guided hybrid bike tour using a pre-programmed GPS. We picked the perfect time of year in mid May weather wise. Every day was filled with delightful discoveries between the views and varied mix of roads, excellent accommodations, and fresh seafood. Wont soon forget the flowers in bloom, incredible beaches, smell of eucalyptus trees, and nesting storks.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank RGN0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Portugal Bikes provided us with a high quality experience, starting with the orientation by the founder, quality bikes, 4 and 5 star hotels, impeccable service and a route (from Porto to Aveiro) that exposed us to a variety of sceneries from beaches to mountains. The pick up and delivery of our luggage was always timely. Loved the whole experience and we are already thinking of booking another trip with Portugal for winter time further south. The fact that the original founders are still heavily involved is a huge plus!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank WisethAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Jose and Chrisitina are fantastic guides and owners of this local company. They work hard to make sure all the participants have fun. My husband,80, and I (almost 80) joined 5 Australian cyclists Four were on road bikes, and 3 of us were on ebikes! Jose takes care of the bikes (washing, brushing them, checking tires, recharging batteries etc.) like they were precious instruments, which of course, they are. All the accommodations were high-end, unique, interesting and food was mostly fish, beautifully presented and always generous. The wines, included, were excellent. The route was varied and on back roads for the most part. The hills were really easy with the ebikes. If you want a really great bike trip, top notch care and local, thoughtful, caring and generous guides, go with Portugal Bike Tours. Adjusting to the ebikes took about 30 seconds and we were on our way. We have taken a number of cycling tours in Europe, and this was clearly the best. First-rate all around.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ApplePie432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We did a five-day tour (six days counting the first day, which had no biking) from Sesimbra to Lagos and Andre was our guide. The tour was fantastic, so many nice hotels with good breakfast, and Andre was an excellent guide. I honestly can't imagine a better experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We are a group of experienced AUSTRALIAN cyclists who have now undertaken 7 cycle tours around the world and found Portugal Bike Tours to be the best. We embarked on “The Beautiful North of Portugal” tour with our guide Jose and Cristina proving support. Their attention to detail, flexibility and professional approach was simply outstanding. The accomodation, meals and wine simply first class. The bikes were in an “as new” condition, and everything working perfectly. Jose friendly, warm and humorous approach, as our guide was something very special. This scenic tour is first class and represents great value for money for anyone considering biking Portugal.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank peterlK8155HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews