We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Portugal by Van as a great service and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Odivelas, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Benjamin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Portugal by Van as a great service and „experience-generator“!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 people) have been travelling with the 3-seat-van through Portugal. The communication with Sofia always was fast and easy. She answered all of our question before the actual booking.
We picked-up the van in Porto, as we started our trip there. The delivering person was perfectly in time. The return of the car was fast and easy. These small damages, we oversaw at the delivery, were no problem.
The car was in good condition and reliable. The price of the headlight bulb, we fixed during the travel, was refunded by sophia afterwards. The deposit was fastly transfered back to our bank account.

Portugal by van is perfectly reliable and there is always someone to talk to, if there arise any questions.

We really enjoyed our holiday „hosted“ by PbV – it was a great experience and the service of sophia and her team is more than recommendable. The reason for rating one star less is due to the point, that we had to „find“ the small bumps on our own at delivery. It would have been 5 stars, if these were already registered on the handover protocol.

Thanks you very much and all the best
Sophia and Benjamin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
598giraso...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family home for adventouring Portugal”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

PbV made our car rental very easy! Nice people (Sofia and Rui) which were always available for questions and helpful hints, clean car which served for sleeping, cooking and of course driving and perfect sun sets and great landscape made our holiday unforgetable. The Fiat Ducato served nicely for 3 people (2 adults, one child). We recommend the solar shower after a day at the beach! One thing to be aware of: the cooler does not serve its name.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you so much for the review and for all the advices. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J
1 review
“Fabulous trip, wonderful people!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We can strongly recommend PortugalByVan. Rui and Sofia are lovely people, very helpful and easy to deal with, feels great to use the services of a small Portugese local business. The van was very good, simple in its equipment and features but enough and appropriate for us. Portugal and the portugese people are very nice and friendly. Alentejo became our favourite spot.
We plan to come back and then perhaps go further up north and east. And most certainly would avail of the services provided by PortugalByVan.
Many thanks, all the best from Martin and Maria

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Hi Martin and Maria. Your are to kind. Thank you so much for the wonderful words and for the excellent review. So glad you enjoy it. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joost v
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two week roadtripping with Portugal by Van, would totally recommend it!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 2 weeks here to do a roadtrip trough Portugal with Portugalbyvan (3 persons fiat ducato) and we can only recommend it.
We had a big delay by flight and Rui waited all this time for us to deliver the van in Porto, with good explanation. The van was clean and everything worked properly. The freedom to explore Portugal by your own van is great, diesel is cheap and we made our diner in the van every night (so a cheap vacation is possible if you're students like us).

Would totally come back to explore the south of Portugal, since we've only visited the north.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Hi Joost, thank you so much for this great review. You're a 5 stars client also. Hope to see you next year for a southern experience. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolezur...
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vans that are in rough shape!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the way of travelling the country since we got to discover amazing (surf) spots and were able to move whenever we wished. Unfortunately, our experience with Portugal by Van was not at all what we had expected: seatbelts for our children didn't work, the kitchen wasn't working properly, the water tank couldn't be emptied (it was broken and could only be opened with a tool which wasn't provided to us), which resulted in a horrible, constant smell and the van was quite dirty when we got it and so on...We must say that Rui and Sophia were very helpful and kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Hi Nicole, thank you for your review and for all the advices. All your complaints will be used to improve our service and there is definitely a lesson to take from here. Just like to mention that you forgot to write that a discount was made for all this upsets. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinakah...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Best way to explore Portugal”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can only recommend renting out a van from this lovely organisation. As soon as we arrived to pick up the van the staff took there time showing all the features of the van and we felt very safe and in good hands. The van was very well equiped with a comfi bed,a sink, camping cooker and a lot of kitchen equipment. Before hitting the road the staff gave us some good tipps about nice destinations and places to visit. Our roadtrip was absolutely amazing and it probably was the best way to explore Portugal.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Hi Marina, thank you so much for this great review. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmi1234
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing trip!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

With Portugal By Van we were very well equipped for our 10 day costal adventure through Portugal. It was really magical to have the freedom to stay somewhere completely new each night. Most nights we parked up on the beach and fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shore. It was amazing and I couldn't have picked a better company to hire the van from! They provide you with everything you need and are only a phone call away should something go wrong.

If you're going to travel Portugal with a camper van then I cannot recommend Portugal By Van enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Hi, thank you so much for the excellent review and for the kind words. You are too kind. Hope to see you next year for som more adventures. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;