We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for new years Eve, hotel was lovely very clean, Staff at the reception desk were very polite and helpful with getting around Cambridge and looking for the shopping centres.
Rooms were very clean and a decent size for the value. Bed was very comfortable and even better with there pillows.
Great how it is connected to a beefeater we were able to book a last minute table food was fantastic.
Breakfast was lovely very well layed out, and a wide variety of milk and bread and cereals.
Would defiantly recommend staying here, When I return to Cambridge for more shopping I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NO1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 258 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Frequently stay at Premier Inn and am usually very satisfied but this one was a bit special.
Had the feel of a non budget hotel, and the staff were superb throughout.
Excellent restaurant on site.
Quality of room in both size and cleanliness was more than adequate.
Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

stayed here for 1 night 14th december. room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. beefeater restaurant and bar on site, which was very welcoming. the breakfast was great value too. staff were very friendly, would definitely recommend and stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is a 20 to 30 minute safe and pleasant walk into Cambridge City centre, or is on a main bus route if the walk is a little too much for you. There is plenty of adequate car parking at the hotel and our room was the usual Premier Inn good quality at an affordable price. The staff were the friendliest at any hotel I have ever stayed at and their welcome, help and interest in our stay appeared genuine. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but breakfast was excellent and we were served by genuinely friendly and helpful staff. If only all hotel staff were as welcoming as this. Facilities at the hotel are basic, but then this is a budget chain at a budget price and the hotel provided everything that is needed for a comfortable night's leisure or business stay. We would definitely use this hotel again the next time we visit Cambridge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn so that i could travel from Kent to Cambridge, enjoy the gig, and stay over for some shopping the very next day.
Had a nice meal before we went to the gig.
The room was spotless, cosy and warm.
Had a lovely peaceful sleep and would highly recommend staying at a premier inn. It was our first hotel stay and wont be our last!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is just a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre which made it very handy for walking in to go shopping and not having to pay for parking (or you can take a bus). The guy on reception greeted us warmly and could not do enough to help, booking a taxi for our night out, giving us a map, suggesting places to eat and drink. We had booked a twin room but on arrival it was a double but as promised whilst we were out for the evening the guy on reception made up the second bed for us. We had a very comfortable night sleep (I almost stole the pillow it was so good!). It was nice having tea making facilities and the room was spotlessly clean and quiet. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night when visiting Cambridge. The receptionist was very helpful giving good advice and offering to book us a taxi for that evening.

The room was comfortable but looking at bit shabby and dated - shower curtain instead of screen across the bath, some evidence of wear and tear.

The tea and coffee supplies in the room were minimal - one teabag each - but when we asked at reception we were given plenty more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girton
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 37 in Cambridge
1,125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel

Address: Huntingdon Road | Girton, Girton, Cambridge CB3 0DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Girton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Price Range: $94 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you fancy punting down the Cam or taking a punt at Newmarket, come and stay at Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge North (Girton). We're very close to the colleges and city centre, and there are great transport links to get you further afield too. Float along the River Cam and gaze at 'The Backs', the hidden side of Cambridge's most iconic colleges. Or get a face-to-face with a jet fighter at Duxford Air Museum. Place a side bet at Newmarket Races, then come back to the hotel for some mouth-watering food at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. Directions: SatNav - CB3 0DH : Come off A14 at Jct 32. Exit roundabout towards Cambridge City Centre. Follow Histon Road to end, turn right onto Huntingdon Road, continue approx half a mile . Travellers Rest Beefeater and Premier Inn is on left. Transport and local information: Town Centre 2 miles Cambridge Train Station 3 miles Cambridge Leisure Park 2 Miles Cambridge Colleges 3 Miles Cambridge United FC 3 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing