We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
133
114
31
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
114
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travellers rest bus stop right meal deal room was clean city centre comfortable night disabled room all you can eat short break plenty of parking car parking one night stay night's sleep good size main road parking on site on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 294 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is a 20 to 30 minute safe and pleasant walk into Cambridge City centre, or is on a main bus route if the walk is a little too much for you. There is plenty of adequate car parking at the hotel and our room was the usual Premier Inn good quality at an affordable price. The staff were the friendliest at any hotel I have ever stayed at and their welcome, help and interest in our stay appeared genuine. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but breakfast was excellent and we were served by genuinely friendly and helpful staff. If only all hotel staff were as welcoming as this. Facilities at the hotel are basic, but then this is a budget chain at a budget price and the hotel provided everything that is needed for a comfortable night's leisure or business stay. We would definitely use this hotel again the next time we visit Cambridge.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn so that i could travel from Kent to Cambridge, enjoy the gig, and stay over for some shopping the very next day.
Had a nice meal before we went to the gig.
The room was spotless, cosy and warm.
Had a lovely peaceful sleep and would highly recommend staying at a premier inn. It was our first hotel stay and wont be our last!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is just a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre which made it very handy for walking in to go shopping and not having to pay for parking (or you can take a bus). The guy on reception greeted us warmly and could not do enough to help, booking a taxi for our night out, giving us a map, suggesting places to eat and drink. We had booked a twin room but on arrival it was a double but as promised whilst we were out for the evening the guy on reception made up the second bed for us. We had a very comfortable night sleep (I almost stole the pillow it was so good!). It was nice having tea making facilities and the room was spotlessly clean and quiet. I'd definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night when visiting Cambridge. The receptionist was very helpful giving good advice and offering to book us a taxi for that evening.

The room was comfortable but looking at bit shabby and dated - shower curtain instead of screen across the bath, some evidence of wear and tear.

The tea and coffee supplies in the room were minimal - one teabag each - but when we asked at reception we were given plenty more.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

"Room 1" is very noisey heating system and also outside fan noise . The night time meal/steak was inedable to say the least. Poor choice of breakfast if you only wanted a light choice . The reception staff AM were 5 * Very Pricey for room only and different prices offered to other travelers .Standerdise your prices so the same for all.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. At Premier Inn we work under a dynamic pricing policy which does mean that prices may fluctuate depending on demand, thank you for your feedback which will be passed onto our Marketing team. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews