We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Experience”
Review of Skull Valley Diner

Skull Valley Diner
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had the Santa Fe chicken and my husband had the patty melt. Both were very good. We both had the onion rings and they were about the best I have had anywhere. The staff was very friendly and the service was good and fast. For a small diner everything was exceptional. I highly recommend stopping if you are in the area. The Skull Valley store is closing though, so don't count in making that part of the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maraywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stop”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I rode by the Skull Valley Diner on my motorcycle. I hadn't seen it before. I rode down the road then decided to turn around. And am I glad I did. I ordered the chile verde omelet for breakfast. What a treat that was. Chunks of pork with green chiles wrapped in a perfect egg omelet. Wow!!!. If you are going this way to Prescott, you got to stop in. The inside is so-so, but the food is awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's actually called the Skull Valley Diner. We were going through Skull Valley on our way to Prescott and decided to stop for lunch. It's such a nice, clean little place, the people are great, and we thought the food was, too! Such a welcome change from the chain places. We'd definitely recommend it. Their business card says they're open Mon-Wed 8AM-3PM, and Thurs-Sun 7AM-4PM. Before or after lunch, be sure to visit the Skull Valley General Store, just across the street. And the Skull Valley Museum is very nearby, open only 2PM-4PM Saturdays and Sundays.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Our MC club of retiries eat breakfast here whenever weather permits!
Breakfast is well worth the ride up from the valley!
A nice break from the Summer heat of Mericopa Valley.
They have a large and comfy patio
also!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nulogicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An delightful surprise”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a pleasant surprise this restaurant was. It's not much to look at from the outside but the food is delicious, the serving size is generous, the service fast, the prices reasonable, and the waitstaff friendly. There is a wide selection of choices on the menu. I was there with a group of 10 people who ordered everything from a breakfast burrito to shrimp sandwich. Everyone was satisfied. Someone in our party had eaten there before, otherwise we would never have discovered this gem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skull Valley Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing