We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Overpriced, but top floor comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but top floor comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

In the end my stay was good! But that was only after my request for a room away from the elevator was not paid attention too - I requested a different room, and that room was not made up. After that I was moved to an upgraded room on a higher floor. There are decorative differences, I didn't pay enough attention to comment on facility/amenity differences.

I was very happy with this resolution. The room was quite comfortable and clean.

Pool area is very generic. Nice large breakfast area. Standard generic breakfast offerings.

If the price dropped a bit the value would be more appropriate, but I would not have any hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank offbeatopenhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
31
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
467 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We almost always book ahead.

This was one of times that maybe we shouldn’t have because we quite over paid for the room. The room was nice and clean but on the small side. The hotel was almost empty and we think we’d have done much better rate wise if we’d just walked up but I guess you never know.

The hotel is okay but nothing to write home about.

As my wife says it did what we wanted it to do, a place to sleep and a shower.

Next time we’d likely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Long and short of it...We were going to stay in a Special 8 (down the road a few miles) but decided it did not look safe when we actually arrived in the city. Since I have daughters, safety is my first concern.

We stayed a week and enjoyed the clean (but small) pool and nice breakfast. Outdoor Pool was nice to come back to in the evening and was safely located - just outside of hotel door and near front desk. Hotel eating area/kitchen was very clean and the lady who served it did an excellent job keeping everything stocked.

Our room was $80 (after discounts) but they did try and charge $93+ when I was checking out. (I felt as if this was very dishonest. They tried to tell me that they can charge that when it is "later in the week" - whatever that means. The manager changed this herself, and acted irritated that one of the clerks did not explain this to me. I found that a poor excuse.) There was also NO knowledge or explanation given on how to redeem the nights for a free night. (We stayed five.) Even the manager seemed unsure and recommended I call the 800 number. (Which I knew I could do - but being on hold on vacation did not sound like fun.) Overall, desk clerks were not very professional or helpful.

The room was very clean. Beds very comfy. Curtains did not block out morning light. The stairwells were VERY dirty (strange...peanuts all over carpet, coffee stains galore) and since we like to take the stairs, it was annoying to look at. There are also extensive rennovations going on...so no wallpaper, large mirrors (I was forever telling the kids not to go near them - no frame on them - eeek!) in hall, over-staining on trim, workman in and out of halls. It's all fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem safe. If you have laundry to do - there is a $1 per use w/d on the first floor. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCmama5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Spent two nights....front desk clerk was distracted by furniture delivery and there seemed to be some refurbishment in progress, so we found him unhelpful and he failed to direct us to our room.
The hotel shows some signs of needing redecoration, paper hanging off walls near the elevator etc....
The room was ok, clean and comfortable but the water supply smelled very strongly of being in a "holding tank", if you know what I mean and it tasted "brackish".
Breakfast was ok, normal for that class of hotel.
Our stay was ruined on one night by the club opposite our room....they held a Harley Davidson night, with loud music and of course the sound of about 50 Harley's blasting away until about 11pm......not the hotel's fault but worth noting.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Stayed here for a week during a business trip to Ft Huachuca. Not up to standards of other Comfort Inns I've stayed in. The breakfast in the mornings was bad enough that after a day or two of it I decided to just get up a little earlier and go to the Dennys down the street.

If you stay here try to get a room that faces to the west. On the east side of the hotel there is a club that is pretty noisy until it closes around 2am.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anonio, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Management is horrible, lacking basic customer service and people skills. They became immediately confrontational and unprofessional when trying to adjust reservations due to cancelled flights. Charged for no-show fee even after calling and adjusting reservations. Upon arrival they had cancelled original reservations even after a phone call to confirm them. Made reservations again through corporate Comfort Inn that night after arriving because the front desk was unable to at original rate. Management cancelled those reservations first thing in the morning without notifying and without reason. Had to threaten to call corporate office before they would reinstate reservations at original agreed upon rate. Would have stayed somewhere else but the entire town was booked due to conferences. Overall the hotel itself isn’t bad considering the location, however beware if you have any type of reservation issues and have to deal with management. Would NEVER STAY HERE again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayinger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Comfort Inn touts "comfy bedding". This and other Comfort Inns we have stayed at in the past year are no longer offering that, just heavy duty mattresses like the less expensive places. The chain once stood out, now is far behind Hampton Inn from our experiences. A major water leak in the parking lot by the front door of this hotel was a safety fall hazard, yet no warning cones. Rate is too high for the average lodging. After 3 emails to Comfort Inn, I got a form letter from them saying franchises can do what they like, and a letter of excuses from the hotel management.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
2.0 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#4 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3500 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sierra Vista Arizona Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Sierra Vista, AZ near Fort Huachuca The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Fort Huachuca. This smoke-free hotel is close to popular attractions including: Kartchner Caverns State Park The Coronado National Forest Ramsey Canyon, Benson Tombstone Bisbee Arizona There are several golf courses close to the hotel. A wide variety of restaurants and several shops are located in the area. The Mexico border is about 45 miles from the hotel. Full-service accommodations and amenities include: Free high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper Fitness center Outdoor pool and hot tub Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like copy and fax services at the front desk. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. The hotel also offers large suites. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on-site for your convenience. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Sierra Vista area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing