We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Suites
Nearby Hotels
$189
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Studio Suites(Sierra Vista)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Place Suites(Sierra Vista)
$100
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Vista Extended Stay(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
397
176
38
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
176
38
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskguest serviceshog rallyla casitaceiling fanroom was cleanreal eggsin townwafflesmain gatebreakfast buffetstay there againevery morningsausagethe general managerpleasant staynon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 645 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A good breakfast and a large room with a closing door between living area and bedroom. Not modern, but clean and nice. Hot tub and poolside breakfast were wonderful. Quiet and roomy with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Note that the rooms are all outdoor access
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snagwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only spent one night there with 2 grandsons, but the suite was a perfect size for us. The bedroom had 2 queen beds while the living room had a sofa, recliner, and a wide screen TV. A good free breakfast the next morning combined with the price made it an excellent value.

Room Tip: The suite is w ell worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The first few days at the Sierra Suites were great! They serviced my room in the morning, and the breakfast was good. They alternate hot dishes, such as pancakes, eggs, omelets, bacon, etc. The pool is nice and stays warm all day.

However, after being there for 2 weeks, I noticed that the housekeeping was not switching out my towels for new ones, and was just turning them inside out and placing them back on the rack. Considering I only had them service my room ever 2 or 3 days, I didn't think it was appropriate to keep reusing the towels over and over again. Also, it didn't appear that my carpet was vacuumed and my sheets were never changed once.

However, the location is right on Fry and close to restaurants and there is always parking available.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are addressing your concerns with the towels exchange with our housekeeping team (though we do have a policy of not changing the towels daily unless they are placed on the floor. This is our effort to conserve resources and a note is posted in the bathroom area with details). We will also ensure that for extended stays, our team is aware of the frequency of changing sheets, towels and vacuuming. We do appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Staff was excellent, always helpful with smiles, same with the housekeepers. Wonderful atmosphere and would stay there again. Mexican restaurant next door, serving great Margaritas. Rooms were nice. This is the oldest hotel in Sierra Vista, but by now way is deteriorating. Looks great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for the 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

the room was great, as was the pool. the only crab I had was the staff for breakfast was very slow on the weekend. we stayed four nights and the week day breakfast was fine. great place to stay if visiting Fort Huachuca.

Room Tip: Hang on to the ice machine tokens even if you don't use them if you need ice later.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly follow up with our morning breakfast crew to ensure consistency across all days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews