We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AIT Graduation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AIT Graduation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went to Sierra Vista for our grandson's graduation and our stay at Sierra Suites was really good. We stayed 3 nites; comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice and accomadating. Great hot breakfast every morning; also enjoyed the pool and spa. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. Free wifi and 2 computers in lobby which was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Good price for all we had and we would definitely stay again.

Kay P

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Sierra Suites when visiting your grandson's AIT Graduation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    153
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
195
144
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for one week. Rooms are clean and neat. No frills. Breakfast was good every day. Some sort of hot breakfast daily. Special thanks to the very nice lady who worked the breakfast room-- she was so pleasant and went above and beyond to meet our requests! The only room for improvement could be in the coffee-- it was pretty bad. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you your recommendation and comments... and we'll definitely take a look at the coffee!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at Sierra Suites for two nights on a recent vacation trip to AZ. Comfortable, clean, free wifi as well as two computers for guest use in lobby. Easily the best included breakfast we have had in one of the chains. Room with king bed had fridge, coffee maker and microwave. This is an extended stay motel with do it yourself laundry machine on site.Staff was helpful and facilities attractive. We did not use, but a 24 hour fitness room available andheated outdoor pool open to 11 pm. They were running a AAA special of $69 a night for our king room. Excellent value, highly recommended. there is no on site restaurant or room service, so they came up as terrible, but since they don t exist that is not fair and I can t seem to change that on the site.

Room Tip: Rooms in B building are closest to laundry room if you think you will use that. All corridors are ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation. We truly appreciate your feedack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent facility and very well decorated and maintained. Lobby and breakfast area are very appealing and comfortable. Pool and spa are nicely located, clean and refreshing. Rooms were clean and generous with all the amenities. Will definitely stay here again. In fact the town of Sierra Vista and these suites have generated a strong interest in returning for a longer visit.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as in our town of Sierra Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was much more than we expected. When we first pulled up, my husband was expecting old and out of date. The courtyard outside our room had a real old west feel, with the wooden banisters and stairs.

The room, in a word, was huge! There was so much space it felt more like an apartment than hotel room. We had 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a large living room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I wish they had a larger couch, as it only sat 2 people. There was also a recliner, but we had 4 in our group so that left me to sit on a chair from the small table.

The breakfast was good, though the poor woman who was cooking got a bit overwhelmed. They ran out of waffles, but she brought them out as soon as she made them. The 2nd morning we were there, there were less people, so the breakfast was plentiful.

It was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKoenigPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised. We usually prefer to stay in chain hotels. This trip we are trying to save a few bucks. When our first two nights were less than disappointing, we decided to add a few bucks to our budget for the night and selected this hotel. We have paid between $25 and $50/night more for less than we got here. The bed is very comfy. Breakfast was great and there is a beautiful courtyard. The property is well kept; amenities are not lacking. There are so many restaurants that are close (some within walking distance) shopping for whatever you need. Staff is very friendly. Ended up staying an additional night while we visited Bisbee and Tombstone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasNana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting Sierra Suites during your visit to Sierra Vista, Bisbee and Tombstone. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I picked this hotel for 1 night on a recent road trip through Southern, Az. I was only looking for a clean room and decent place, nothing too fancy. This was exactly what I was looking for, and was much nicer then I expected.
The room was VERY clean, of good size and very welcoming. The bed was firm but comfortable, bathroom, floors, everything was spotless and kept to perfection. The shower had good water pressure and hot water, the "rain" shower head was a nice touch too.
The lobby is large and open, well decorated and very inviting. It looks much nicer then the $80/night price. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
The included breakfast was good, it was "continental +." There were all the usual suspects, toast, bagels, donuts, some fruit, cereal, yogurt and things of that nature. Going above that there were hard boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage patties and waffles.
Would definitely stay here again, absolutely NO complaints, and everything was well kept and beyond expectation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r4mbl3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Property: Sierra Suites
Address: 391 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1818
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing