We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very happy with the service and the room. We spent one night to visit family at Fort Huachuca. The desk clerk was very good to recommend local shopping and dining places. It took only a minute to figure out that the tokens next to the ice bucket were for the ice machine. (Nice touch.)

Room Tip: The senior people in our group needed help getting their door to open. It seals so tightly they thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    153
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
195
144
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wonderful experience. The hotel room was spacious, comfortable and extremely well kept. Beds were comfortable and linens of high quality. Same with bath towels. Hotel kept everything supplied and stocked. Staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and well displayed. We really enjoyed the stay and the price was great. Definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor has easy access from parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We'll definitely look forward to your next stay. Thank you for choosing Sierra Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

we stayed here about a week while adopting our daughter. very reasonable rates and very quiet. nice breakfast every morning. they also have a workout center and internet stations for you to use! would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmikemtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and congratulations on the newest member of your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was offered was really nice. They had a nice variety of food and the person restocking it actually checked in with us on how the food was. Our room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Sierra Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked the double queen room at a low price for a weekend stay. It was very spacious and clean. It included a flat screen tv, comfortable beds (not a fan of the pillows, but we brought our own), microwave and refrigerator. The hotel was well lit, quite and close to shopping and dining. The complimentary breakfast was also good. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We did not request it, but our room was a corner room, which I heard from a few other reviewers is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJW234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and kind comments. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangs, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a three night stay as we were in town to visit family. We had a double bed, Executive room & were amazed by the amount of space we had in the room. The service was wonderful. Breakfast more than adequate, with different items offered throughout the days. The room had a very slight smell, nothing strong or chemically (I have allergies to fragrances.) The pool was open & though it was cool out my boys enjoyed playing in the spa, swimming quickly in the pool & returning to the warm spa. The rooms & other area were clean & well maintained. My boys favorite staff person was Dena, who ran the breakfast area, she was very kind to them & worked hard to keep everything in the area running smoothly & items well stocked. They gave her hugs when they had to leave. We had a great stay & Sierra Suites is one of my top favorite hotels. Also, the cantina next door (La Casita) offers wonderful Mexican food & great atmosphere.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladybug7sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This experience was our first in sierra vista. The location and amenities are very good and the managers special (online discount via their website) made it a superb value. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast staff was a hard working woman aiming to please hungry travellers. The site has every major convenience you would want and is located near many shops and restaurants. This was a pleasant stay and we would reccomend this for a stay.

Room Tip: If you aren't there for an early rise,ask to be lodged in a quiet corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are so pleased you not only enjoyed your stay with us but found great value in our specials and offers. Thank you for your recommenation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Property: Sierra Suites
Address: 391 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1818
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing