We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent older property”
Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews, we phoned and booked a suite that you will not see online. There were two queen beds in the bedroom. The little couch in the living room/kitchen is too small to sleep on. We were 5 people so paid an extra $10 for rollaway bed, which they told us about when we phoned. The pool was heated and big enough for 3 rambunctious 10 year old boys (but not a big lap pool). We grilled burgers on the gas-grill by the pool. Disney and Cartoon Network on the cable tv for our downtime was a lifesaver. We stayed on a Thursday night and it was very quiet. Exceeded expectations and we would definitely recommend this to any family. Oh, and the breakfast was very good; eggs, bacon, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, cereal, donuts, and more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desertdwellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your very detailed and kind review. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations and do appreciate teh recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 603 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked our event at Sierra Suites. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone wanting a comfortable, reasonably priced room in Sierra Vista -- and the coffee is top notch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at Sierra Suites for 4 nights while visiting family in the area. For the price, this was a great value. Clean rooms, decent mattress, simple-but-adequate breakfast buffet, & overall great service. Only problem was wireless connectivity, but my 4G connection was excellent & I didn't bother to follow up to resolve the problem. If you're looking for something fancy or ostentatious, this place is not for you. But if you want basic, affordable, clean accommodations in the heart of Sierra Vista, this place is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind recommendation... we truly appreciate the feedback. We are working on increasing the wifi speed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After booking this hotel and reading the reviews, we had high expectations. When we arrived and requested an upper floor room we were told that there was work being done on that floor and so were given a ground floor room. It was right in a corner of the courtyard and on opening the door we were really disappointed at the darkness and size of the room. The king bed was really great and the linens and towels really clean but this was certainly not a spacious room. We had expected a suite due to the name of the hotel but obviously wrong in our expectations. The public areas were very well kept and the breakfast was really good with a large choice and constantly replenished. The pool and spa were also nice. During our stay we were disappointed again when we saw other guests had been allocated an upper floor room.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room not in a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We appreciate your review but apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We truly try to accommodate guests and our goal is to exceed their expectations, not to fall short. We understand that our name (Sierra Suites) may give the impression that all of our rooms are suites -- which they are not. We have standard king rooms, larger spacious executive King and Double Queen Rooms as well as 2 room suites. Guests can choose which room type they would like based on their needs and budget. We will do a better job in communicating with our guests the options as well as when specific room types or locations are not available - why. We hope to have the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit to Sierra Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First, I have NEVER written one of these reviews in my life! I feel that I have to write this one, because my experience was so good, and this hotel is so nice, that others should know about it and enjoy it as well.

I have to give this hotel the best rating in every category there is! It's one of the nicest places that I've stayed and I really felt "at home" while I was there. It's not fancy, it's just nice and comfortable. The grounds are well kept as are the pool and hot tub, and everything is ... well..nice! :-)

My room, an Executive King, was spacious and very clean. The AC and refrigerator were both quiet and the room was as well. I know that I had next door neighboors, but I never heard them through the walls. The staff was friendly and conscientious and were willing to help me with anything that I needed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Sierra Vista area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billf821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so very much for your heartfelt and kind recommendation. We truly appreciate the feedback and you taking your valuable time to post the review. Safe travels until we see you again in Sierra Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet and convenient. Great friendly staff. Will certainly use this hotel again. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Basically everything you need on a business or pleasure trip. No complaints at all.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

So glad you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When we arrived the pool was down so they reduced our rates because of the inconvenience. Very nice! Pool was back up when they said it would be :) Melissa at the front desk was VERY nice & friendly. She helped us with anything we may have needed. Overall a very pleasant stay & beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 416aprilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments and your patience while we quickly addressed the swimming pool issues and got it back up and running. We'll pass along your comments to Melissa, she will enjoy hearing that her efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#3 of 23 in Sierra Vista
168 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 23 in Sierra Vista
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
1 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#12 of 23 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 391 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range: $60 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing