We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”
Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Booked this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor , and was happy the reviews were true. The queen bed suite was spacious and clean. We got to use the workout room which was nicely equipped and in working order, breakfast was good. The front desk personnel were professional but so nice.would stay here again if ever back in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We appreciate your kind feedback and do hope to see you again on a future visit to Sierra Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Although Sierra Suites is not a luxury hotel...the professional staff and cleanliness are five star quality. Our family lives in Sierra Vista and we have stayed in local hotels several times...staying here was the first. We will always book this place in the future. The front desk personnel were always friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was loaded with a variety of foods from fresh fruits to hot biscuits and gravy and homemade eggs served Sante Fe style. The sparkling pool and hot tub are spacious with plenty of clean setting areas. We also used the grill by the pool a couple of nights. They supplied the propane and utensils and then offered to scrub the grill clean after we used it. The next night we used it again and as they promised, it was scrubbed spotless. We rented a beautiful suite that was very large but the price was reasonable. The laundry room was the cleanest I've ever seen and was cheaper to use than the local laundry mats. Like I said before, we will always stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate the feedback and will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My entire family of 6 stayed here and it was a very comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and spacious. I have family in this city so I will definitely book a stay here the next time we visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We ended up in Sierra Vista Az for the State Little League softball tournament. We started at the Quality end, but then quickly switched over to the Sierra Vista Suites, who rolled out the red carpet for the entire softball team and their families. Glen and her staff made sure that everything that we needed was taken care of. They have a fabulous pool and patio area where our girls were able to hang out, swim, play games and just be together. The parents and families were able to hang out there in the evenings after our softball games to unwhind and socialize while the kids let of steam swimming. We want to thank Glen and her staff for being so attentive and thoughtful and for making our families and our girls stay at your hotel so wonderful. If we are ever back in Sierra Vista we will certainly stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

It was truly a pleasure being the host hotel for the girls Little League softball tournament! We enjoyed having you all and look forward to your next visit to Sierra Vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We left the Quality Inn due to zero quality. Decided our entire group would try the Sierra Suites. Our group entailed 10 girls ages 11 through 13, with parents, coaches, friends, and families. 11 rooms total. We were in town due to a girls State Championship Softall Tournament.

The rooms were very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The outdoor setting was a "western rustic," with a great layout for outdoor courtyard patio usage. The pool and spa area was extremely well kept and our favorite place to hang out after a long day with a grill available for cooking. Each morning, the complimentary breakfast provided was made fresh and complete with a variety of foods making it a great start to the day.

Glendalyn Cobb, or "Glen" as she insisted we address her, is the General Manager of Sierra Suites. She and her entire staff were most gracious in accommodating each and everyone of our daily needs. We all made an immediate bond with Glen, as she made it so easy to do, a very hospitable and likeable gal. She even ventured out to a few of our Softball games supporting us! Now you don't see that everyday! She and staff made us all feel so welcome and at home.

Glen was kind enough to get us Tombstone passes for the day, which helped keep our girls busy between games. Glen and staff also provided other concierge services making our stay clearly exceptional beyond our immaginations.

To top the stay off, she added a special tribute to our girls on her marquee sign. "Congratulations Cactus Foothills ~ You are our Champions!"

We have had the opportunity to stay at many 5 star hotels. If we ever make it back down to Sierra Vista, we know exactly where we are staying! We as a group can honestly say this was the best value experience for our dollar. Glen and staff we thank very much for your kindness and hospitality!!

Room Tip: Queen double beds with kitchenette and eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolfectionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

It was an honor to have you stay with us during your tournament. Words cannot express how much it meant to the entire Sierra Suites family to be a small part of this experience in your lives. Your ethics, morale and sportsmanship exemplified true character and we are very proud of you all. Cactus Foothills - true champions in life!!

Truly yours,

Glen and Staff
Sierra Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a wonderful hotel and staff. Thank you Glen, for making our whole group feel right @ home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmeandbennettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you so for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback and that you choose Sierra Suites when visiting Sierra Vista!
Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel was quite inviting when we entered and the reception from the registration personnel was warm and friendly. The room was clean, neat, and relaxing. The SW style decor in the room and throughout the who area was enjoyable. Our stay was enhanced when we were invited to a BBQ for fathers day that included our daughter, who was working TDY at the Ft. near by. Everything was extremely excellent. Thanks to all the people at Sierra Suites in Sierra Vista, AZ. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are so pleased you've chosen Sierra Suites when visiting your daughter on Ft. Huachuca, and that you were able to join us on our (first annual???!!) Fathers Day BBQ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
167 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
107 reviews
16.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 391 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range: $56 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing