We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2005

Overall, our stay at this Best Western was pretty good. Most important: The beds were comfortable!!! Our room had a very nice air-conditioner that kept the room at a consistent temperature so I didn't have to keep adjusting it. All the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, which is a definite bonus. Our room was good-sized on the ground floor with a big window and neutral tones except for the bathroom which was mostly turquoise. There were little notes and signs everywhere like, "Please hold down the handle for at least three seconds when flushing" and "Please use the green towels instead of our good towels for things that might stain." One wonderful feature of this hotel was that they have a small coin laundry for guest use (although the dryer was broken during my stay). The pool was sparkling clean and beautiful in front of a backdrop of gorgeous Arizona mountains and native plants in undeveloped land alongside the hotel. Because there was no courtyard area where we could sit outside and stretch our legs, other than the pool, I felt a tiny bit penned in. At the complimentary breakfast there were powdered and plain doughnuts, bagels, microwaveable french toast, and other breads and cereals. Some of the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful, others were fairly competent, and one seemed to be in pain. Overall the experience wasn't bad, and we are booked to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wyattsmomndad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sierra Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 376 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2005

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in May, 2002, while visiting my son who was then at Fort Huachua. Our room was on the 2nd floor (top) and we had a corner room facing the pool. Since it was a corner room, we had two large windows, thus more natural light! The room was HUGE! Also, there was a nice recliner chair in addition to our king size bed. The front desk staff could not have been more accomodating, giving us ideas where to eat and which tourist attractions to visit. Also, the continental b'fast included in our room rate was great. In addition to the regular cereals they had a dorm size refrigerator with b'fast sandwiches similar to Egg McMuffin and Sausage McMuffin that you just zapped in the microwave for 25 seconds!

This hotel was the first I have stayed in to have 'make-up remover' cloths for women! A great idea because make-up leaves such stains!

A week or so after our return to N.C., we received a card from the B.W. Mission Inn asking us if our stay with them had been pleasant! THAT is customer satisfaction, let me tell you.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1567
Reviewed May 31, 2004

I stayed here for two nights and found it to be exceptionally clean with more amenities than a typical Fairfield Inn. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Two sinks for two guests was a plus and the continental breakfast was plentiful. I tried to get a non-smoking room at the Fairfield Inn, but I couldn't get one guaranteed. The Mission Inn gladly honored my request and at a lower price. In addition, local phone calls are free. I'd stay at this quiet and well-maintained hotel again.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.9 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Sierra Vista
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sierra Vista

Address: 3460 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2905 (Formerly Desert Inn Sierra Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: $65 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sierra Vista Hotel is located 2 miles from Fort Huachuca US Army Installation, and has many dining and shopping options within 6 blocks. Ramsey Canyon Preserve is 10 miles from this hotel. Kartchner Caverns State Park is 24 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Sierra Vista
Best Western Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing