We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vaughn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 385 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed last night with another couple 2 rooms. Very clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was at breakfast the lady in charge could not keep up. Kept running out of lots of things including coffee. She did seem to be busy checking people out. I would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I planned a last minute trip to Sierra Vista and were unable to get reservations at other hotels due to a car convention in town. The Days Inn, a property that we had stayed at previously when it was a best western, had rooms available. Because our previous stay had been unpleasant, we booked reluctantly. When we arrived, we discovered to our pleasure that the hotel had recently been entirely remodeled and the room we were given was clean, bright, and spacious. My only complaint, a weak one, it that the TV is small and old. The breakfast was very good, and the staff pleasant and helpful. If the TV were newer and larger and if there were eggs offered at breakfast I would go 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff John and Lorrie were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. and Had a wonderful selection of thing for breakfast. Was a great place to stay and the price was right. Marlene S

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mar433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Taina35
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank berthajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed for the first time this year. Great place to stay clean, quiet hotel with excellent morning breakfast and nice view of the area from the pool area. Lots of places to sit around the pool Close to shopping and places to eat. Will stay again when going through Sierra Vista. Very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.9 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Sierra Vista
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sierra Vista

Address: 3460 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2905 (Formerly Desert Inn Sierra Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: $65 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sierra Vista Hotel is located 2 miles from Fort Huachuca US Army Installation, and has many dining and shopping options within 6 blocks. Ramsey Canyon Preserve is 10 miles from this hotel. Kartchner Caverns State Park is 24 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Sierra Vista
Best Western Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing