We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Looking for a king size bed in Sierra Vista on a Saturday night was a challenge. Finding one under $100 was a bigger challenge. This Quality Inn was an older property but the price and location was great! At check in, no non-smoking rooms available but we used candles and room spray and aired the room out and it was fine. Huge sliding doors/walls for windows overlooking the pool. Nice view. The maid at check in overheard me ask for extra towels and they were waiting on the bed when I got to the room. The bath was older style but clean and lots of towels. Bed was clean and comfortable and the room was a good size. Comfy and cheap for one night. We were looking for a local place to eat and the front desk suggested Vinnys Pizza about two blocks away. It was local owned and very good food. Sierra Vista is a military town and I loved the American flags everywhere. They had all the regular shops from a bigger city but also had small town feel and community. Not a fancy place but then I dont need fancy just clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
30
31
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
copperas cove texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

first thing i noticed was the air vent in the bathroom it was caked with dust,i mean heavy greasy dust that has been there for some time,it made me wonder what else dosent get cleaned good.then i went to swim in the pool it was dirty,so i went to the spa tub and didnt go in that cause it was full of bugs and had cigatette buts in it.the air conditoner was extremly noisy.i should have stayed at the hampton right next door or the new comfort inn down the road

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Anacortes
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

A great place to stay while staying in Sierra Vista. Clean rooms are number one - Breakfast was great - Quiet every night we were there. Swimming pool was being remodeled, so couldn't use it even though it was quite hot. Staff at the front desk was the best ever encountered. Wonderful location for the places we wanted to go to. Restaurants nearby. Price was great.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

I was totally satisfied with this hotel and didn't experience any of the problems listed in prior reviews. My bed was fantastically comfortable and I slept well both nights. I'd rate their breakfast as "phenomenal" for being free. The quality and quantity of food was excellent with a nice mix of hot and cold food, pastries and fruit. I particularly liked the fact that breakfast began at 5:30 AM.

They had a decent business center and fitness room considering that it's a budget motel.

Unlike previous reviewers I didn't think that the walls were thin; in fact, my room had a layer of stucco/brick that provided excellent sound deadening.

The heating system was good. I would have liked better lighting, seating and electrical outlet proximity for working at the desk, but it was adequate.

The staff was nice and was helpful when I had questions.

The only minor complaints were that there was a vent in the bathroom that probably goes to common ductwork so it was possible to hear muffled sounds from another bathroom. Also, the faucet dripped in the bathtub.

I definitely would stay here again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2008

I never post reviews, but I needed to put this up to clear the name of this establishment. I have stayed at budget motels across the country, and this by far does NOT deserve the terrible reviews it received. Here's the major points
1) The staff were very friendly.
2) The place was quiet.
3) The linens were NOT stained, in fact they were immaculate.
4) The wireless internet service was faster than the wireless I have in my own home.
5) The breakfast featured items I haven't seen at some of the continental breakfasts of other budget motels (eggs, biscuits and gravy).
6) The walls were not dingy or moldy.
7) The shower had shockingly good pressure, and the temperature of the water was good.
8) The room I stayed in had a refrigerator, which was a big plus (note: recently stayed at a Hilton in Rockville, MD and they didn't have a fridge)

In all, it was a brief and comfortable stay. If I had one complaint about the establishment, it's that the doors connecting rooms are thin and have a gap at the bottom, so I could hear my neighbor pretty clearly. Again, this is not unusual for a budget motel.

As far as one person's review about the window situation, they could add in some shrubs outside the windows to provide a little privacy screen, but if you're passing through town and just need a place to stay for the night or weekend, and aren't going to be spending a lot of time in your room, this is a perfectly fine place to stay. I would have no issues staying here again.

  • Liked — Inexpensive, a value budget motel
  • Disliked — Noise from neighbors due to thin connecting door.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ic3reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

All the hallways were hot (no a/c in them) and very stinky - some awful odor. The next day 2 of us (from different rooms) woke up and had a pounding headache all day - figured from the smell in the hotel that we had to check out - couldn't go back.

No elevator, and I had very heavy bags to carry up and down the stairs.

My desk chair had such wobbly legs - afraid to sit on it - and I had a lot of work to do that night which required the desk. Also, the desk light didn't work.

There are no blinds - only curtains and they wouldn't pull completely closed so people in the parking lot or Hampton Inn hotel next door could see me sleeping or changing clothes!!! Also, it's all or nothing when opening the curtains - either you get full sunlight or none - blinds would be great esp. on such hot days (it was over a 100 degrees) - I wanted light but to reflect the sun away.

It was a horrible. The continental breakfast wasn't too bad but the floors in the dining area were dirty and had dead bugs, etc. The employees were nice but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!!

We went to Gateway Suites and for $5 more per night, had a great room, w/ kitchen (microwave,stove top, coffee), sofa - decorated nicely - great breakfasts in the morning.

  • Liked — Great Shower head
  • Disliked — Foul Smell
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yrafal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Just need to get this off my chest. I have been to town on business many times and in years past there were few choices. Now there are tons so you never have to go to this place ever.

I didn't even stay. I had booked the place and got checked in. I went to the room and was so disappointed I couldn't believe it. The rooms are old and small and smelly. It is really and old fashioned trucker motel. Drive in late, lay down, sleep, shower and get back on the road.

If you get a rate lower than the Motel 6 and won't be in the room for more than an 8 hour sleep then it's OK. Otherwise heed the other warnings and find one of the new places.

  • Stayed January 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bznesstrvlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1631 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing