We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Shreveport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family of four, and our yellow lab. Well, our lab had to go to the kennel in town for 10 days because I had booked online, and they did not have any pet friendly rooms available. So that was my first issue. My second issue was when I went to check in I placed on a 2nd floor room, with no elevator. I explained that I did not feel that was doable with my young son so they offered me a smoking room on the 1st floor stating it was the only one available. I am not a smoker, and the smell was overwhelming and caused headaches. The door knob was broken and had to be manhandled to shut, the door did not have a latch on it so my youngest could escape. We requested to have one installed, which they did the following day and the installed on did not fit the hook, had to have the repair man return to re do it the right way. The sliding doors to the pool area did not work either. The housekeepers would not move our belongings to make beds, and one morning, even with a "do not disturb" let themselves in while my little ones were still asleep. The washer and dryer charged your a $1 cycle fee, which was fine, however the dryer was broken and had to be run several times to get anything dry. We gave up and went to a Laundromat instead. The continental breakfast was nice, but same stuff every day. The lobby had parts and pieces for constructions, random workers roamed the halls, and the pool was not swimmable for several days of my stay due to chemical's in it. I should have moved to a different hotel with my dog in tow but I didn't have the patience to find one. For a military town I'd expect more. The bath tubs are really small as well. The front desk personnel was nice, but had friends hanging out in the lobby at all hours did not appear very professional to me. Was not given a receipt at check out so I can not claim the hotel and be reimburse from the army. Likely would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
30
31
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tierra del Fuego National Park, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last year. I tend to overlook things in older places but it gets old with something broken in every room I get put in. It's old and smelly and housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. Maybe they are tired of polishing a turd. They don't honor AARP rates that are posted on the Choice website.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Patel P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Tom,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping not up to par and rates on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I will also check in to why AARP was not honored, how ever do like to inform you when we have prepaid reservation we do not any over write since guest have pre paid for the room, We are under renovation and we are redoing our guest room for better experience. We are also adding Direct TV to our guest rooms.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sierra Vista.

Kind Regards,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
520-458-7900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The place was adequate considering its low price. It is located close to the mall, it is quiet, and clean....................................................................................................................

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Patel P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
520-458-7900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have stayed here several times on our trips to Sierra Vista. We have had no problems with the staff, room, etc. The motel is older, but offers a lot of nice immenities. They have dog friendly rooms and a nice big outdoor pool and hot tub which we totally enjoyed! If you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonable and that is close to restaurants, etc. this is it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Patel P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
520-458-7900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff were very nice, so I feel guilty reporting anything negative about this hotel. Breakfast was good - enjoyed the waffle maker. Other than the negatives to be mentioned, the hotel was fine and comfortable. The bathroom seemed to have a septage gas leak - very noxious. There is no elevator to reach the 2nd floor. The bathroom floor was not cleaned very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VVsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Patel P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding having some plumbing issue on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. we are doing renovation to our guest bathroom for better experience.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sierra Vista.

Kind Regards,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
520-458-7900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I believe this is a good low priced place to stay in Sierra Vista. Usual amenities for a hotel like this. Tucked away behind a restaurant, but easy to find. Pool not yet 100% ready though. Water felt a little slimy. But it is in a good location to catch the morning and afternoon sun. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Go for the pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc4ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My mom & I stayed there & for the price we were very happy. Beds were clean & comfortable - the pillows were just fine! The breakfast was more than just danishes and the pool was very nice! The only negative is there is no elevator. It was tough for my mom and I because we both have bad backs and there were no first floor rooms available. They charged us additional for two beds. The manager was very pleasant. The hotel is located within a mile of the mall and several places to eat. This hotel is located in one of the better areas of Sierra Vista. I've stayed in SV several times and not in the best parts of town. This place was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimber719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1631 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing