We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Embarassement to Sierra Vista”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Embarassement to Sierra Vista”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was the worse hotel stay ever. I have lived in Sierra Vista about 15 years and at one time actually owned a home in the same neighborhood as this Quality Inn. My family only recently stayed here due to an emergency situation. I travel a lot for my job and often reserve Starwood and Hilton properties (even the Hampton Inn next door to this place). This Quality Inn is an embarrassment to Sierra Vista Arizona, the Quality Inn chain and the Choice Hotels network. And as a local resident, I don't know if any amount of apologies can positively change a first-time visitors impression of such a scenic and beautiful place as Sierra Vista Arizona if they decide to stay at this Inn. Sierra Vista is still considered a small town and "everybody" knows everybody who lives there and locally owns a business. I know a lot of good business owners in Sierra Vista and I believe in supporting locally owned businesses, but I cannot support this one. My intent on writing this review is not aimed at the entire staff but at the ones who apparently are working there that do not have an appreciation for or the work-ethic necessary to support the Quality Inn reputation.."Shame on You" for embarrassing this establishment. The level of service you provided really supports the saying "You get what you pay for" just because travelers may be cost-conscience is not a license for abuse. We had to change our own linen after 3 failed requests. Our floods were not cleaned or vacuumed. I know how to check behind housekeeping. Instead of sweeping-up the hair (that was strategically placed) from the bathroom floor, it was scattered into the corners, and the same plastic toothpick wrapped was left in the middle of the carpeted floor where one had to step over (or vacuum) it to make up the bed near the window. Shame on You... if you are working there because of nepotism do your family a favor and quit before you ruin the place. If you are working there because someone though you deserved a second chance for whatever reason...GET A CLUE! and don't tell patrons things like, "Good Luck trying to get the staff to do their job".

Room Tip: Stay at the Rodeway Inn (secret treasure) in Sierra Vista, AZ
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlvrBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
30
31
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Lucky enough to find a room during the evacuation. Was told we would have to confirm by 1100 each day to keep the room - fair enough. On the third day we were told we had to check out due to a reservation made before the fire. - unbeliveable. We were now homeless with no rooms available for 30 miles. It's just me but you would think priority would be given to the evacuees - no such luck. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaldingrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Kings Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This motel needs a complete renovation. Definitely not worth it at any price. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, but the manager was difficult, at best. Although we have stayed at nice Quality Inns in the past, this experience has definitely soured us on future stays at QIs. This particular motel must be a franchise and not company-owned. Very, very poor "quality."

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCBirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We have stayed here several time when in Sierra Vista and always the staff is excellent. We had a problem with the refrigerator and internet, and the clerk came right up and corrected the problem. The rooms are beginning to show their age a little, but all and all, we had a very quiet stay. We never heard a sound all night, and we couldn't have been further from the front desk. Breakfast is always a delight and there is a charming woman that does the breakfast. Nothing special, but the usual cereals, sweet rolls, eggs and bacon, ham or sausage. We would stay here again when in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This property is in a nice location. I've stayed here before, and will probably stay again because I'm on a budget. The rooms are adequate, there are even a few places within walking distance for meals if you don't want to drive. The fridge and microwave were a plus for me!
At the suggestion of a friend, I asked for two beds so I'd have a larger room, and I was happier with the room size as a result. It was clean, though the furnishings were old and worn. The front desk was hospitable half the time and downright surly the other half. The housekeeper asked if I "needed" service, so I opted out in an attempt to keep the peace. The vegetation outside seemed to be dying.
There are a lot of places to go for day trips in the area, and some fun places to eat, including the Texas Roadhouse and My Big Fat Greek Restaurant.
The breakfast buffet was definitely picked-over by 8 or 8:30, though there are plenty of places to grab a bite nearby. My room was poolside, but people sat out talking and smoking until late at night, so it can be disruptive. I would recommend this property to someone on a limited budget. If you can afford better, upgrade!

Room Tip: Some downstairs rooms are poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The "free" internet never worKed. The rooms smelled, the staff had no clue about the internet.. Horrible stay

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbofsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The rooms (we had 2) were dirty, things were broken and beds were old. A large picture had been ripped off a wall, electrical outlets were broken or missing, and the free wifi sometimes worked. Behind table were tangles of dusty and dirty wires. Although check in was nicely handled, she didn't realize we did not have a common door. Sliding glass doors to outside were filthy and hard to open. TV remote was taped together and certain numbers didn't work. For the price, it was little better than a flop house.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogram52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1631 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing