We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! Great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stay here when we come to Sierra Vista to visit family. The staff is great, the rooms are super clean. It is what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Wonderful. We will stay here next time we come to town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! When our guests take the time to give us a review we feel empowered to continuing striving to give you a great hotel where you LOVE to stay!
We have enjoyed having you as our guests during your trips to the Southwest to visit your family. We hope you will be visitng again soon! We have made a few updates and changes that we think you will like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 217 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed for a week on business. The staff was very friendly. I agree that a tip area for breakfast would be great. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Hotel was in a central location. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank ldeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

All of us on the staff of Holiday Inn Express want to thank you for taking the time to post such kind words! We really do strive to make our hotel a place you love to stay. It is especially nice when our guests notice! It encourages us to keep it up!
We have some new improvements on our horizon! We hope you'll come back to find our rooms and breakfast even more enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I'm a huge fan of Holiday Inn Express. This place is clean and the staff is friendly. After a long day of driving, it's nice to walk right in and check into your room quickly. I'm a Priority Club member and enjoy getting points when I stay here. The breakfast at this location is my kids and my favorite. The gentleman who was here today truly loves his job. He is very detailed oriented, organized and kind.

My suggestion would be, add an area to tip the staff that sets up the breakfast area. I don’t know how they feed so many people so well. Good job!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Actually3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to encourage us with your review! You're absolutely right, our breakfast host delights in serving folks, such as yourself, a hearty breakfast to get the day started! We are so glad you chose to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Have family in Sierra Vista and visit a couple times a year. This is the cleanest, friendliest and best value hotel in town. All the basic amenities needed.....newspaper, coffee, small exercise room, powerful shower and a really good complimentary breakfast. The young man looking after the breakfast service clearly takes pride in his operation. The rest of the staff is always courteous and helpful. I give it five stars because I do believe it is the best value in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MTravelerI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Wow! We appreciate such kind words! We enjoyed having you stay with us!
Our breakfast host indeed, does take pride in his breakfast bar and is very glad you enjoyed the fruits of his labor!
We, at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista ,want to wish you a happy holiday season and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!
Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Was in the area with family to visit Tombstone, Bisbee and Kartchner Caverns and tried to pick a central locating for stay. Had read a few of the reviews but have to say we were very pleased with our choice. Room was clean, comfortable and a great value. Amenities were everything we needed. Staff was helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds, spacious room, temp control and they even had a complimentary breakfast with Hot food and free internet. Room had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron and board, EVERYTHING you could need was provided! Will definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duhritatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for those kind words! We appreicate that you took the time to post them! We will use your review to encourage ourselves to keep striving to provide our guests with an excellent hospitality experience. Please come back and stay with us again...soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff here are the friendliest in town. We stayed with our dogs and cats and were given a great room right next to the exit where we could easily walk our dogs. Breakfast was awesome. The front desk and housekeeping staffs are very efficient. This place is definitely a home away from home and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthCarolinaOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

It was a pleasure to serve you! Thank you for taking the time to let us know we did well! We appreicate that you have choices when it comes to hospitality. We are glad to have been your choice for your meeting needs. We look very forward to being able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Let start with thee positive. This hotel is in an amazing location dead in the center of this small town. Everything and all things to do in Sierra Vista are pretty much in walking distance of this property. This is where the positive ends. The Holiday in Express has portrayed itself as a business minded hotel. The internet is far beyond god awful in this establishment. At one point it took 30 seconds to simply launch google. Needless to say no work is getting done here. This hotel also tends to attract the AIT soldier crowd from Fort Huachuca on the weekend. This entails loud nights. Fitness room is less then spectacular. Save yourself a headache and go to the Widmere across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We never want our valued guests to leave unhappy with their experience. I sincerely apologize.
We are working to improve our internet speed so our business travelers do not encounter difficulties such as you did during your stay. We are confident that recent updates will resolve our speed issues.
We were not aware that you had encountered any disturbances but want you to know that we employ a "no noise" agreement with our guests. Let us know and we will work to restore peace and quiet.
Our fitness center is limited which is why we have partnered with a large local gym where our guests can enjoy its facilities at no cost. I am sorry this information did not get communitcated to you while you were with us.
If you come back to Sierra Vista I hope you'll reach out to us and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
405 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista

Address: 1902 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: $99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sierra Vista, Arizona This quality Sierra Vista, AZ hotel is surrounded by four picturesque mountain ranges & is convenient to Fort Huachuca Army post, the University of Arizona South and other southeastern Arizona attractions. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers nature lovers easy access to many spectacular locations including the Ramsey Canyon Preserve, the Gray Hawk Nature Center, Coronado National Memorial & Kartchner Caverns State Park. You can explore the Old West when you visit nearby attractions like the famous OK Corral in historic Tombstone, Fort Huachuca Museums & the historic mining town of Bisbee, now a thriving artistic community. Located in the heart of Sierra Vista, our hotel is just minutes from major companies such as Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications & General Dynamics. Business travelers staying in our Sierra Vista accommodations can utilize the free high-speed Internet access, four meeting rooms with space for up to 130 and with audio/visual equipment as well as a 24-hour Business Center that offers copy and fax services. While staying in our pet-friendly Sierra Vista hotel rooms, you can stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. There is a complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning. For relaxation, try the taking a dip in the outdoor pool with cabana, spa & barbecue grills. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Holiday Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing