We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I travel alot for business and found this to be a little above average. While they do except pets - I only saw one the entire time. The rooms were really clean and the daily maid service adequate. They have duvet covers which makes everything seem better than those nasty bedspreads. Four pillows on each bed makes for comfy sleep.
The breakfast was free but nothing really special.
Front desk was pleasant.
You share the outside pool with the hotel right next door but it is a really nice pool with alot of shared outdoor space - could be good for kids if they were with me.
While the exercise room was small all the equipment was functioning.
All and all, I would stay here again as I know what to expect and it meets all of my travel needs.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
We thank you very much for your positive review! All reviews encourage us as team to continue to strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We will use your review to build on that goal!
We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Until then happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    70
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
63
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel is excellent value. It's new with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, quality linens and an excellent included breakfast. It's within walking distance of the main shopping area in Sierra Vista and some decent restaurants. The staff was courteous and I was not troubled by noise from other rooms or by other guests' pets (and my room was near the elevator, usually the noisiest). I was happy and comfortable in this hotel for my entire five-night stay. It was a great base for exploring the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a west-facing for a view of mountains, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us AND for taking the time to post such kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Although this hotel is pet friendly it isn't people friendly. The person in the room next to me left her dogs alone for over an hour and they (multiple) dogs barked the entire time. Now I had to sign a no party contract but the front desk could careless about the people needing to sleep without barking dogs clause. Now here's the best part my son is allergic to all animal fur and his eyes were swollen. Not happy this isn't a place to stay if you have allergies!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
I am sorry to read that your stay at our hotel was less than you'd expected. We truly hope that our guests will enjoy every aspect of their stay.
It's true that we are a pet friendly hotel. Pets have become part of families and we love to be able to welcome our "four legged" family members. Occasionally, we do have pets that act out in an unfamiliar setting, (such as a hotel room) when the pet parent is absent, as was the case on the night of your stay.
I want you to know that we tried repeatedly to contact the pet parent to infom him of your inability to sleep. As soon as we were able to get in touch with them they came staight away to calm their animals, unfortunately, it was not before you left.
During the past few days we have also tried unsuccessfully to contact you. We don't want to leave you unhappy with us. We would like to make it up to you! Please contact the hotel directly between 7a and 3p. Ask for the front desk supervisor and reference the confirmation number of your last stay.
We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Reserved a suite so our daughter could sleep in a separate room. It turns out that the "suite" is just a normal hotel room with a small sitting area, not so much as a low wall dividing the bedroom. Do not stay here if you want a real suite.

In fact, do not stay here at all. While it was clean, the building is run down for a place so new. Bathroom lighting was extremely dim CFL bulbs, so shower itself was too dark to even read a shampoo bottle. Fold-out bed was terrible quality. Walls are very thin, so hope the people next door aren't feeling frisky (unless you like listening to that kind of thing). As a kicker, getting back into town after leaving this hotel requires a U-turn in front of the crazy Sierra Vista drivers.

There are no good places to stay in Sierra Vista, but there are better places than this one.

Room Tip: Ask for room that doesn't overlook front parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeBobBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I'm not a picky traveler, trust me. I travel a lot so I'm used to many different experiences and am rarely surprised however, the desk clerks at this hotel have succeeded in sucking the hospitality out of the hospitality industry that they are a part of. I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and nights and passed by the front desk at least four times each day. The first couple days I would initiate conversation with a "hi" or "good morning." The rest of the days I said nothing and walked by unnoticed. Was never greeted or felt welcome - sometimes there were four folks behind the counter and they all seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than treating the guests to a pleasant experience. This is the first time I will not return to a hotel based solely on the desk staff. Hope they shape up or ship out.
By the way, this hotel permits animals so the rooms stink like dog urine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
We appreciate the time you took to tell TripAdvisor of your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista. Our team sincerely wants our guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay . I am sorry to read that yours was less than you had hoped. We want you to know that we take your comments seriously
We will take your critique to heart and work to improve guest awareness and friendliness and we hope in doing so that you will give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I've traveled to the area once a month over the last couple of years. A previous reviewer is right that all hotels are basically setup for the Military per diem rate. There are no 4 star hotels in the area, no matter how long you look. Having said that, this is the best nights sleep and cleanest hotel I've stayed at in town. The front desk staff was also the friendliest with the best smiles. Will definitely stay here next month and many months to come.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotta_Travl_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainburg, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Fairly new motel...very clean, tidy. Staff was exceptional- accomodating and friendly. Great brekfast. very comfy beds, good sheets!
Only negatives...if you are considering this or any other hotel in SV, you will be wise to make reservations in advance of your visit. We made some for the weekend, visited another part of the state, then returned to SV in hopes of staying at the same place...but some military exercise at near by FT Huachuca left no vancancy(s) all over town! Dont assume since this is in the middle of nowhere that there'll always be rooms available. Overall, a very nice motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1902manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding a recent stay in our Express. It is our hope that each of our guests has a comfortable, pleasant, memorable stay when visiting us!
We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
385 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
3.1 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
#12 of 22 in Sierra Vista
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Address: 1902 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sierra Vista, Arizona This quality Sierra Vista, AZ hotel is surrounded by four picturesque mountain ranges & is convenient to Fort Huachuca Army post, the University of Arizona South and other southeastern Arizona attractions. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers nature lovers easy access to many spectacular locations including the Ramsey Canyon Preserve, the Gray Hawk Nature Center, Coronado National Memorial & Kartchner Caverns State Park. You can explore the Old West when you visit nearby attractions like the famous OK Corral in historic Tombstone, Fort Huachuca Museums & the historic mining town of Bisbee, now a thriving artistic community. Located in the heart of Sierra Vista, our hotel is just minutes from major companies such as Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications & General Dynamics. Business travelers staying in our Sierra Vista accommodations can utilize the free high-speed Internet access, four meeting rooms with space for up to 130 and with audio/visual equipment as well as a 24-hour Business Center that offers copy and fax services. While staying in our pet-friendly Sierra Vista hotel rooms, you can stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. There is a complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning. For relaxation, try the taking a dip in the outdoor pool with cabana, spa & barbecue grills. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Holiday Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing