We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not real Mexican, not real good.”

LA Casita Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not real Mexican, not real good.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Its not what I consider real Mexican food. I don't really like much of their food, but when I do go I get the beef chimichanga, which is really good, probably the best thong on their menu. They used to have a kids Mexican burger that was basically a burger wrapped in a tortilla instead of a bun. I would consider this meal better than most of their.food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    137
    88
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had a plate with an enchilada, a beef taco and a chile rellano. I was under $10.00! The beef taco was not Piccadillo as I'm familiar with - it was shredded beef, tender with just enough crispy strips to add a unique texture. Don't miss this when visiting ft. Huachuca, it's right outside the post gate

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food in Sierra Vista and Bisbee”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place always puts out the best Mexican food. I go here a lot and I'm always impressed with the food quality and the exceptional service. The prices are reasonable also. The ambience is delightful too. I love the Mexican décor. It's great fun eating Mexican food and drinking Margaritas or Coronas here! It's great authentic food unlike that crappy place in Bisbee called Santiagos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyscape049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“La Casita Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love the food, it is great and really quick, and reasonably priced. It does however, get noisy at times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican food anywhere!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Some of the most delicious and well prepared Mexican food I have eaten in my life. Having grown up in Arizona and traveled a lot, I can say this with a straight face. I ate here with extended family this past Easter, everybody had something different, and I ate here myself while on a solo trip. Everything is delicious. I had a chicken taco salad as I'd had a long drive and didn't want anything particularly heavy. That was absolutely the freshest taco salad I have ever had. Quality ingredients and fantastic service. I wish I lived nearer so I could visit more often.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank phxsunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Casita Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 
Sierra Vista, AZ
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to LA Casita Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing