We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular!”

LA Casita Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very popular!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went here in the early evening. Very crowded. The bar was popular. The waitress was very rushed. The drinks seem good, though the food was good, very flavorful. The chips did not seem fresh though, and the salsa was not the best. The place is clean and well decorated, although the area to wait for a table is a little cramped.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank utopianidealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    143
    94
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
“Food quality”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The food was average to poor. The rice was undercooked. The hot salsa was nothing more than a hot sauce, and the tostada had a very thin spreading of refried beans on the tortilla with mounds of lettuce and very little cheese. My taco shredded beef was tough and had burnt edges. This meal was terrible. I myself will never eat there again and I will not reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TICOJAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not so so good.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had chicken tacos here that were salted to the max ... maybe to cover up the gaminess of the meat. My girlfriends beef taco salad was average. Just the typical fair. Just nothing exceptional.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tundrachoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oh My, We can't wait to return!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Chicken Chimichanga was almost as wonderful as the Cadillac Margaritas we had! It was the best meal we have ever had; the waiter was very friendly and helpful; we both loved our dinners and it was a wonderful experience. It was an anniversary dinner for us and we will have to find many more excuses to come back down from Mesa to enjoy it again. We stayed at a wonderful hotel just down the street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RVManagerMesa_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to have a banquet”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The dinner buffet is very good. We've had a few Christmas parties in the back banquet room and some other work events. The staff and food is great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandRWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Casita Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 
Sierra Vista, AZ
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to LA Casita Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing