We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real. Good. Worth It.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indochine

Indochine
Ranked #5 of 132 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Real. Good. Worth It.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Smelled like good, fresh Vietnamese when I walked in, and it was. Attentive service, clean, simple decor. Worth going to. One vegan option.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdy509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is great...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've eaten here a couple time with my wife and always left happy. They tend to specialize in Vietnamese and Thai cuisine, and do it very well. We usually get some combination of pho, curry, and/or Pad Thai. The spring rolls are good too. The service is always friendly and the prices are reasonable. They don't serve beer, which is not a big deal to me. Definitely check this out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRKCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Nice But Not Wonderful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went for lunch today, almost empty. Service was good, food came out slow to my mind. I had pork & rice noodles and wife had chicken Pho. Food was good, but as soon as we left we went to DQ - not a good sign. I don't think we would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is by far the most enjoyable place to satisfy my craving for Pho. Me and my friend first stumble into this little pleasant eatery while searching for good Vietnamese food within the area. It turns out to be one of the Vietnamese restaurants i had. Would love to come back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank van t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, tasty & fresh.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a small place and you would probably miss it if you're not looking for it. Inside the place is clean and cute, simply decorated with high top tables on both sides of room. Started off with two of my fave Viet things, Vietnamese coffee, and Viet Limeade. The coffee was sweet, lots of chocolate and creamy- definitely should save this for desert. Limeade, tart and very refreshing. Had the crab cakes to start. 3 huge cakes, lightly fried. Came with a small cucumber salsa type accoutrement that added a sweetness. If you love Viet food two items are a must- Viet porkchops and Pho. The porkchop plate was very good, perfectly grilled, great seasoning. Rice and veggies very tasty. I had the Chicken Pho, and also tasted the Special Pho (brisket, meatballs, and other bits of beef). At first taste I thought the broth bland, but after allowing it to cool a bit and the flavors to meld I was very impressed. At the end I found myself loving the broth. I do love the basil, mint and bean sprouts that always accompany Pho. I think if I did it again I would ask for extra veggies, but that's my personal thing- I just love those herbs. The menu is small- and I think that is why it shines. Do a few things and do them very well! I will definitely stop here again when I visit Sierra Vista!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabbott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine also viewed

 
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing