We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Menu”
Review of Schlotzsky's

Schlotzsky's
Ranked #25 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
405 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

There is much to choose from in this small dining area. Went for lunch yesterday, all set to order one of their wonderful sandwiches, then they had new choices, I think it was a pick two that I chose. Flat bread, they have it prepared three different ways, I also chose a bowl of soup. The homemade vegetable soup was delicious. The flat bread I chose was Margarita. I would have enjoyed it but the balsamic vinegar made it much too sweet. Now I love balsamic vinegar in salads but did not enjoy it on the flat bread. Other than that, everything is fresh and tasty, the place is very clean. Reasonable prices. I also had a mini cinnabun that was very tasty. I will go back again. Love their veggie sandwiches. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not get service at drive up”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I tried to eat here last night. When I first pulled up to the drive up order area I was greeted promptly. I need to review the menu, so I took 20-30 seconds to look. When I was ready to order, I spoke, but no one ever responded. I tried for several minutes and never got a response, so I left. I love Schlotzsky's, but may not return to this location. I ended up going next door to Taco Bell.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmsk7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Went to this location after having not rated at one in over 10 years. Just as good as I remember it. Prices are decent, food was really good. Place was clean and staff seemed nice. We will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank onthegofamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Im not generally a deli person, but since moving to Sierra Vista 2 years ago I have come to love our Schlotzskys. The service is always exeptional and the food is served to you hot and fresh. On several occasions, I have gone in for a late lunch and ended up sitting there for hours catching up on work using their wifi, usually an employee comes by and clears my plate and asks if I would like my drink refilled. Now thats what I call customer service! In short if you have not tried them out your missing out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierra vista Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The food here is always good, the staff is always helpful and upbeat, the food comes out as soon as its ready so its always hot from the oven. My wife loves their pick two deals as she loves their soup. Ive been coming to this restaurant for the last 2 years and whether I go through the drive thru or go in the service is always exceptional, the food is beyond reproach, and the restaurant is always really clean. In my book this place gets an A+

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bp125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schlotzsky's also viewed

Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to Schlotzsky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing