We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great breakfast place!”
Review of Landmark Cafe

Landmark Cafe
Ranked #20 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great breakfast place!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have eaten here twice now and have enjoyed both times. The service is excellent and the food is very good. We love how all the tables are set with all sorts of different coffee mugs. This place was busy both times we had breakfast, but you do not feel crowded-in. And the waitresses make an effort to get you your food as quickly as possible. And your coffee mug is always filled!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimiandstevesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    57
    20
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what they used to be”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It had been several years since my last visit, good to see they got rid of the creepy clown motif. Unfortunately, they got rid of some of the flavor and hospitality too. There were no more than 5 tables with customers and 4 waitresses. I still NEVER got a refill on my cup o coffee until the check came. The food was no better. Bland and cold. Sorry Landmark, this may have ben the last time you see me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-n-Lisa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela A, Owner at Landmark Cafe, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I hope you do choose to give the Landmark Cafe another try. We try to maintain that small town/home cooked feeling - but sometimes we miss the mark. If you choose to make another visit, which I hope you do, please stop by and speak with me (Pam - the owner) and I would love to hear your thoughts about your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoy breakfast here”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I had breakfast here yesterday 8/28/12. We wanted something good but not standard bacon-and-eggs. She had the corned beef hash with breakfast potatoes. I had the chipped beef on toast. Both of us had eggs and coffee also. We ate outside on the patio.

The food was excellent, fairly large portioned, and presented well. Service was good despite the cafe being full - nary a seat available inside & just a few outside.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Good butSlow Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very good restaurant, but slow service. Then again, if you're going out for a leisurely dinner or breakfast, you don't mind the slow service.

They used to have floor to ceiling clowns, but they've since redecorated. Good thing. It was a little overwhelming and even those without coulrophobia were on the verge of getting it.

They have amazing fried fish sandwiches.

They have a western eggs benedict with nacho cheese sauce that you have to try.

It's a very good place, as I mentioned. Just a little slow.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“YUM-O”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Friendly staff and great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank frogis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Cafe also viewed

Sierra Vista, AZ
 
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to Landmark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing