We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hostess was so rude we left!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 134 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“The hostess was so rude we left!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

So on Saturday night at about 945 and when we walked in, (it being close to closing I guess?) the hostess had an annoyed look and asked if we could sit in the bar area. Since we prefer the dining area we asked to sit there and she acted so rude about it we just left. I thought it was open til 10? She acted so annoyed.. ugh

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaglej111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Price”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

By far the best food in Sierra Vista. Manager is always there and makes sure everything is perfect. Best service in the city! $10 for killer steak, loaded potato, and an caesar salad? You know it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sllabmedkcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, Ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Prices”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hadn't been to an Outback for quite awhile but was on the way through Sierra Vista and stopped here for convenience. The food was excellent and I had the pork medallions with green beans and mashed potatoes while my wife had tilapia with crab meat. I was most surprised at the drink prices which I thought were incredibly inexpensive at $4 apiece from gin and tonic to bourbon and water, etc. Service was excellent and attentive and chatted a bit after payment was made. Would certainly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

great place to eat. the service is wonderful and the food is good. as long as you know how to order a steak (don't have it over cooked) and don't slather it with A1! They offer more than just steak if you are have a hankering for something different as well. But the main thing is service, the staff is super friendly and the manager even came out to check on me throughout the meal. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at outback and will be returning.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daniele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outback never disappoints!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Went with my son and his girlfriend on a recent visit to the Fort (Army base). Outback never disappoints! Our server was awesome and usually worked in the Curbside takeout area but was made to work in the restaurant that evening in a pinch. I wish I could remember his name but we definately mentioned him to the mananger for his extraordinary customer service, he was wonderful! The food is always great and the value is equally as great! I have nothing bad to say and they are military friendly which is important. Loved it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing