We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced and over rated.”
Review of Daisy Mae's Stronghold - CLOSED

Daisy Mae's Stronghold
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Huachuca City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over priced and over rated.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The same meal we could have at the Golden Corral or Texas Roadhouse was 140 bucks for four people, and the food was VERY average, service was slow and not what one would expect for a high priced and overrated restaurant. One visit was enough, hope they enjoyed that 140 plus tip because it is the last they will ever get from us.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank JungleJim0745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Most disguting meal I have ever eaten”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Daisy Mae's Steakhouse in Sierra Vista, AZ, is by far, the worst, and I use the term loosely, dining experience, I have ever had in my life. It was overpriced and disgusting. I would say the waitress was adequate, but for the amount of time we saw her, I cannot make that decision. I wish I could vomit up the meal because of the shame of having decided to go there in the first place. Whatever deity or deities I have offended, please accept that meal as my penance.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town.”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

For an infrequent steak eater, this is the place to come for that special meal. Located in a historical old building in the older part of town.

Helpful?
Thank azuplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Went here with four friends and we all agreed, one of the best steaks we`ve had in quite a long time and probably the best ribs ever. Nothing fancy. just great food and good service. Will definately return the next time in Sierra Vista.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kitchy joint. Awesome ribeyes.”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The place was nothing to look at. It was a historic old building with cheezy western decor and was kinda run down. However the steaks were awesome.
It was a good fun local joint with genuine character. I would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srjefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Mae's Stronghold also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing