We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average”

Vinny's New York Pizza
Ranked #11 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Hillsboro
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Average”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Some reviewers claim this is the best pizza in town. If so, then count me as disappointed. Not much selection in the combos (we like lots of meat) and it had too much tomato sauce for my liking. I'll take a Papa Murphy's take & bake any day over what we had here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    60
    28
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch after visiting Kartchner Caverns”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family stopped by to have lunch after visiting Karchner Caverns. The pizza was very good and my children enjoyed playing pool while we waited for our food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hot Wings!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A great place to get together with friends and family. The wings are delicious and the pizza is just as good. It's a nice, relaxed atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DandRWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Wings Baby!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Not a big fan of the pizza but LOVE the wings! Like that you can get your own refill on sodas without waiting for the wait staff to get it for you.
I'll take 50 Hot Wings to go please!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiftwater, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gold & Tangy!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I absolutely loved these wings. Pizza was okay; I'm in it for the wings. I'll be back for more, I hope!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kramona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vinny's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing