We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss for Us”

Papa's 50's Diner LLC
Ranked #23 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss for Us”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Had breakfast there yesterday and it was just OK. Wife ordered French toast and it was overloaded with cinnamon to the point that she had to scrape it off. I ordered the Chipped beef over hash browns and it was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    22
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Walked out the door”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great looking restaurant. Too bad there was only 1 seriously overworked waitress/cashier/phone order taker/coffee maker...... Finally got coffee after 15+ minutes. Waited 8 more minutes but there was no sign that she'd be back at our table any time soon. So we left.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Old time diner”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great looking diner in a less than perfect location. Just like a diner from the 50's, but on a frontage road, so a little hard to get to. Food and service is great, I will admit I only had breakfast there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Long Wait with a side helping of Hair”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The place was not busy for a Saturday morning breakfast yet it still took 35 minutes to come out to our table. To top it off, my hash browns had a lovely peice of hair attached them. The cooks need to wear hair nets. Not going back there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vbaez6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Food And Service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My Wife, Friends, And I Went To Papa's On A Sunday After Church. The Food And Service Was Excellent. I Had A Large Double Cheeseburger And It Was Great. I Do Not Remember What My Wife And Friends Had But They All Said That They Enjoyed What They Had Also. This Diner Has Breakfast, Lunch, And Dinner Selections/Options So Everyone Has The Option To Eat The Type Of Meal That They May Want With Good Varieties. Papa's Has The Atmosphere Of An Old 50s Route 66 Diner. The Restaurant Is Very Clean And So Are The Bathrooms. Our Server And Her Assistant Were Very Attentive. The Owner Is Also Very Nice, Greets Guests, And Observes That All Is Going Well. We All Agreed That We Would All Like To Return Here Again To Eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's 50's Diner LLC also viewed

 

Been to Papa's 50's Diner LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing