We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fast, good and friendly”

Papa's 50's Diner LLC
Ranked #19 of 134 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
southern cal
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Clean, fast, good and friendly”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have been to the diner a couple of times in the last few weeks. The food is good, service is quick and friendly, the 50s and 60s vibe is fun, and the place is super clean. A good selection for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocknrollal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    22
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
“great quick food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The was fast and great and all the servers are so friendly they will stop and talk to you like your really a valued customer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julieW672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute diner!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pleasant surprise in Sierra Vista! We stopped here for a meal while visiting our son at Ft. Huachuca.
Our server was friendly and attentive. Menu contains diner classics.
Meals enjoyed were the open face roast beef, open face turkey sandwich, french dip and the king. Everything was freshly prepared and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingincircles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super eggs”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We like breakfast for dinner and let me tell you this guy can cook, from hollandais to homemade hash and poached eggs that come out perfect every time. since we have only eaten breakfast foods, I can only speak to them. They are delicious and we have tried a whole bunch off the breakfast menu!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallie F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Classy classic style, and good food, too!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The 50's diner has been an attraction of sorts in SV, AZ for quite some time, and there's good reason for it. The place looks great. It's full of the classic 50's and 60's decor, with a good atmosphere, decent prices, and good food. Papa makes it a point to come 'round to greet everyone when he's there. There's not much more to say than that!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRANK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's 50's Diner LLC also viewed

 
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to Papa's 50's Diner LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing