We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we stayed......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manda Le

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manda Le
Ranked #68 of 132 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Well after waiting almost 5 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us waiting to be seated; my wife and I almost walked out. I even asked my wife as the lady walked up if she wanted to stay. Well, good intuition on my wife's part when she said yes. We got a combo appetizer (beef stick, chicken stick, meatballs, cheese crisp, eggroll and one mini burger). This could have almost been a meal to split. In fact when our meals came we were already content and only nibbled on our actual meals. What we did eat of our meals (chicken parmesan and beef tip & noodles), they were fantastic!
The prices were very reasonable for the amount of food you get too. We plan to return on a Wednesday night for their Prime Rib supper.
The server was very attentive. She was friendly and kept our drinks full.
Give them a try! I have a feeling you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank R. Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    10
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
385 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening/Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I went to this restaurant with friends I am pretty sure on a Wednesday night, the band" Partners" who are very good play on Wednesday's, they have a crowd of dancers who are fun to watch...we ordered the special for the night, A prime rib dinner. Salad wasn't included in the special price that night but our waitress gave the three of us one at no extra charge. The prime rib was a bit over done but non the less it was good and an enjoyable evening. Would I go back? Yes...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Expected more but still interesting for SV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

At first, you walk in to an area that seems like it should have a greeter or a host, but it does not. You walk into a mini dance floor and tables, right by a bar. After a couple of minutes someone came along and seated us in a little area that was raised over the bar. There are a lot of flat screens throughout the restaurant, and many above the bar. Red table cloths on the tables and there are some nice looking booths that line the windows. The atmosphere seemed very casual. Music played but not loudly, the lighting seemed perfect.

Our waiter did not seem to know the menu too well and needed to have things repeated often. He seemed friendly and his service was very attentive throughout our experience. He did bring the check and take out boxes as we were still eating, though he was very friendly and did not make us feel rushed.

The drinks are large. We actually were not given an option for size and were unaware they came smaller. The long island iced tea is one of the better in SV. The right amount of alcohol and not watered down. The strawberry colada tasted like a shake. The presentation was very appealing as well, loaded with fruit and whipped cream, I could not believe this was not a dessert.

We ordered the sampler platter, the slider seemed to not fit in, being a single one on a tray that had multiples of other items. It was not very impressive. Not much flavor and the patty was dry. The quesadillas, while very cheesy, was nothing I would expect getting in a restaurant. We should of ordered the larger order of spring rolls, as they were very good, just like I had heard. The meatballs were interesting and the meats on the skewers were absolutely delicious. The appetizers were served on a beat up leaf of lettuce.

The nachos are rather large and tasty. Nothing amazing, but not a disappointment. The house salad would be typical if not for the crispy strips on top. The secret dressing was ordered for the house salad and it seemed like a sweet Asian sesame sauce. Very thick and a generous portion of sauce. The salad was served on plastic textured plates.

My main reason for choosing this place: the scallops with risotto. Though a little while after ordering our entrees, well after the appetizer had come out and been devoured, I was informed the manager had told him there was no risotto. My choices for substitution was a baked potato, rice or fries. None sounded appealing but I settled on the fries. It took away from the presentation of the meal. The fries were thicker cut and very bland. The scallops seemed a little undercooked but they were still edible and delicious with the sauce. The sauce saved the dish. The carrots and broccoli that accompanied the dish were severely undercooked. I would of thought they were meant to be served raw but they were warm when they came out.

Prime rib was very fatty but decent enough and the sauce was right on. The chicken and salmon were cooked perfect though the salmon could of used a little more seasoning. The rice pilaf was nothing spectacular but was not horrible.

For the area, I gave the rating of "very good" though missing dishes is enough to be solid three in general.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank utopianidealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolute worst restaurant experience in a long, long time.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Main complaint is total lack of service. After being seated, we had to flag down a waitress (Lori)for drinks. After being brought water, we waited nearly 15 minutes before flagging down another waiter to say we were ready to order. No one even glanced our way. The food was mediocre at best. The menu is HUGE featuring Asian, Mexican, Italian, and American food. Way too much to do anything properly. Trying to get the waitress's attention to pay the bill was another ordeal. This place is nothing but a very noisy bar with poor service, so-so food, and little atmosphere. Skip it. There are far better places in Sierra Vista.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was only my second visit to Sierra Vista, but I am so glad I was referred to this
restaurant for dinner. Their extensive menu provided MANY, MANY choices of cuisine to select from, with very reasonable prices. The service was PROMPT and COURTEOUS, and the meal was delicious! I will dine at Manda Le my next trip to Sierra Vist as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manda Le also viewed

 

Been to Manda Le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing