We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Vista Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our stay started with a friendly greeting from the person at the counter. When we got to our room, it was clean, the kitchen area was so nice. We were able to fix our own meals. We checked out the next day, but due to high winds could not leave Sierra Vista. When we called the Suburban, the clerk was very friendly and remembered us. He told us to come on over, he'd have a room. We got there, were again met with a friendly face who gave us the same room we had the night before. A beautiful hotel with friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms and great prices. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnieseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
23
25
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus
Level Contributor
554 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have been in several "extended stay" types of motels before, but this was certainly the best. There is a bedroom that is separated from the living room/kitchen area. The kitchen is fully equipped, it even has a dishwasher, and they provide dishwashing detergent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the motel is dog-friendly. The price is very reasonable for what you get, probably for all of the folks visiting their relatives or friends at Ft. Huachuca.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had never stayed in a extended stay hotel before but we absolutely LOVED this one in Sierra Vista. The rooms were clean, plenty of clean dishes and supplies, great fitness room,the staff was very helpful.
Anyone who knows me knows that I am very fussy about hotel rooms and to find one that was as nice as this one has to be nice.And the fee was also very reasonable.
Overall I would give this hotel a 100%. They care about their guests and show it.
I will definitely go back next time we go to visit Tombstone. It's just a short drive down the road to Tombstone from the hotel.

Room Tip: We got a king sized bed and the room came with everything you need. Couldn't be more pleased..I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is still a friendly and clean hotel, and I would still stay when I come to Sierra Vista. They have no breakfast and the coffee in the lobby is not very good. You would do better to brew the coffee in room or walk the long block to McDonalds

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed while visiting family in the area. The pull out sofa mattress was very worn and not as comfortable to sleep on. The king sized bed was very nice and comfortable. The room was clean and in great shape. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend them as a top pick when in the area.

Room Tip: You can get a separate bedroom with a queen sized bed and the sofa sleeper in the living room for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed there nearly a week. Nice clean hotel with all you need. The crew, desk clerks especially were better than first rate.
I only have 2 minor complaints: They charged me $10 for checking out early even though I gave them 36 hours notice, and the coffee maker in the room made awful coffee. The last is normal for nearly every hotel I have ever been in.

Room Tip: Not near much, you will have to travel a bit for food or even a beer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianna,USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We called and confirmed our reservation and we were booking a room with 2 Queen beds and a sofa bed. The man told us that it was ready for us. We arrived and the management said they didn't even offer a room like that. She apologized and gave us 2 rooms beside one another that accommodated our needs. They were clean and very roomy! They could have used deep cleaning but I was looking for dirt to see it. I would stop again because they did not charge us for the extra room since it was their error. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.0 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#4 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#7 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Vista Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Vista Extended Stay

Property: Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Address: 1850 E Wilcox Drive, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Sierra Vista)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Vista Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sierra Vista Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing