We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family and I needed to travel to Sierra Vista, AZ for a softball tournament. Not only was the staff extremely friendly, but they were so accomodating. It was a great price, which was key as we did not know how long we were going to be there. It is clean and very well maintained. The only downside was the fact that there was no pool, but the staff directed us to the local pool, which had a wave pool with slides; way more fun than a hotel pool! The staff, Mark, Fatimah, and Carole were constantly cheering on the team as well as excercising amazing amounts of patience with a team of 13 year old girls! If you need to travel to Sierra Vista/ Ft. Huachuca/ Bisbee don't bother with the other pricier hotels...stay at the Suburban!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nynative72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
28
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Outstanding value. Property was very clean and equiped with everything you would need for a short/long stay (fridge, range, dishwasher, etc.). The staff was outstanding, very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate your needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a no-frills long-term stay property. It is nicely equipped with everything you need to live--full sized fridge, range, dishwasher, etc. It is clean, quiet and well maintained. The management is awesome--they opened the hotel to all, animals included, during a local disaster. They could not have been nicer and more responsive to meet special needs. Their efforts have definitely won me as a future customer!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Finediner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

After spending 6 days in hotels traveling across the country from Georgia, my family and I settled in the Suburban for 10 days. Military allowed us ten days to find a place to stay. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by this stay. It wasn't the Marriot, but for a family of 5, it suited our needs. There aren't many hotels in Sierra Vista that allowed pets which is why we chose this place. There was a living area and a separate bedroom, which provided us with a get-away from the kids. There was also a stove with pots, pans and essential dishes, a microwave and a full size fridge, which helped us to cut back on food expenses.

The staff was very helpful and the place was clean. The towels were a bit scratchy for my taste, but all in all the place was quiet and comfortable. It was also conveniently located to post and anything else needed. They provide a shuttle as well, which we didn't take advantage of. I certainly would recommend the Suburban, especially if you have pets.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CrossCountry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

For the cost of the accommodations I have seen better equip Motel 6's,

There was no bar soap, and we were told there was no coffee, as they had run out.

Now, 48 hours after we checked out, I receive a call asking if we had checked out yet. The reservation was clearly for 1 day, as we checked out at 0545, less than 10 hours after we checked in.

Just learned they charged my credit card for 2 nights plus a late checkout.

Never, ever again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelehorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We booked a room here for 10 days in mid July. Our family was moving due to my husband being stationed at Fort Huachuca and chose to stay at the Suburban until we could get housing.

We really enjoyed our stay there. It was quiet, clean, and convenient in more way than one. Yes it was pricey but the kitchenette was an added bonus and helped us save costs by cooking.

We wish we could have stayed longer but the hotel was booked solid after our first 10 days were up and we ended up having to move to the Motel 6. (Do not go there. Please. It was awful.)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justagirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Hotel is not worth the price you pay. The rooms are not cleaned thoroughly, I moved in and the kitchette still had grease, furniture dusty and full of rings from drinks. Rooms are supposed to be cleaned weekly and aren't at times, if they are it is a poor job. Trash left in the hallways thrown out at their convenience. Management rather cocky. Better off staying elsewhere, especially if you're going to be there a while.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.0 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Vista Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Vista Extended Stay

Property: Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Address: 1850 E Wilcox Drive, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Sierra Vista)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Vista Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sierra Vista Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing