We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Place Suites
Nearby Hotels
$189
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sierra Vista)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Vista Extended Stay(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sierra Vista(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Studio Suites(Sierra Vista)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
199
37
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
37
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayhappy hourlazy boysmall kitchenfire pittripadvisor reviewsfree drinkshome away from homevisit sierra vistalight dinnerbottled waterawesome hotelkitchen arealaundry facilitiesking bedwould definitely stay here againfull size fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 242 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just want to echo what others have already said. This is a great place to stay while in Sierra Vista. If you are working or have business at Ft. Huachuca this is about the closest hotel you can find with a very friendly and helpful staff. If you want to be near the mall or the newer part of town then there are certainly other hotels that would be fine. I just found the location to be great for working on post for a week. Exercise room was adequate with a couple of cardio machines with everything being new. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabamatransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review Alabamatransplant! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly & helpful. We are very happy you found our location to be great for working on post. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a complete kitchen, couch and recliner, large TV, and a comfortable bed and pillows. The pool and spa are both just the right temperatures and there is plenty of room to relax and sunbathe, read, or chat. The breakfast was delicious (and different) each day and had a wide range of choices. We loved exploring Sierra Vista and the surrounding area and will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mariposaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review mariposaanne! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly & helpful. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast while you were here. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was a clean newer hotel right at the entrance of Sierra Vista. The staff was pleasant and the free breakfast was adequate. Lobby area was nice and the room was bigger and clean with a kitchenette. Lots of military staying there so you have a good crowd staying there.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank stotd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review stotd! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights on a trip which took us from West Texas to Phoenix, and this hotel was definitely a highlight. There's a very relaxed atmosphere at the same time as having all the facilities you would want in a modern, efficient hotel. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a king size bed, cosy sitting area and kitchenette with fridge.

As often, it's the little touches that really make somewhere special, and the Garden Place has plenty of these. The complimentary popcorn, beer, wine, basket of nachos and salsa served during the evening was a lovely gesture. You can sit outside in the pleasant courtyard by the pool, or indoors in the comfortable lounge/lobby/breakfast area which has a log fire and large screen TV.

The pool was lovely - clean and warm, and there is also a fabulous hot tub, perfect for relaxing at the end of a long day travelling.

Breakfast was nothing particularly special, but certainly had plenty of the usual choices.

I would stay here again without any hesitation - it felt like home from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review LJaneUK! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that your stay here was a highlight of your trip from Texas. We are very happy you found the room to be comfortable & spacious. We're glad you were able to enjoy the patio/pool area while you were here. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just a getaway trip on our Harleys to a place we've never been. Stayed here because my Tripadvisor friends gave it good reviews and I must say I agree. Suite had a king bed, roomy bathroom, and kitchenette complete with plates, flatware, cups, etc. You could stay there a month as long as you didn't need an oven. Easy to find, good parking lot, nice pool area, and free breakfast to boot. If I have to make any criticism, it's that the room could be a little darker at night and the chef needs to replace those "stuffed bagel" things with the supposed cheese, bacon, and eggs with actual eggs. If I have a breakfast and there are no hot eggs, then there is no breakfast in my eyes. Overall, well worth the money and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor (3rd) - people stomping around above you are easily heard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites and found our location convenient near all there is to see and do around Sierra Vista. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews