We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go when the early bird prices are in effect.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go when the early bird prices are in effect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The smaller sirloin steak was great. It was cooked exactly the way we liked and prices were great. If we are ever in Sierra Vista again, we will visit the Texas Roadhouse

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    84
    32
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Have ate here 4 times in 3 weeks time. Has always been good. Steaks, shrimp and ribs are my favorites. Good service also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Country, Country-Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Yes, the place has atmosphere and it's not subdued. My adult son loves it - the music, peanuts to munch on, peanut shells on the floor - and I agree. It's a fun place to get a good (filling!) meal, enjoy a tall glass of your favorite beverage, and kick back. He had a steak and I had a country veggie platter with salad, baked sweet potato, rice, and steamed veggies. Neither of us could finish the food, but it wasn't because it wasn't good! He got his steak and potato with bells and whistles, and I got my food plain; we were both delighted with our choices and carried home enough for another meal. The staff all treated us with warmth and got our order out reasonably quickly. My advice: Only go if you're really hungry!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great Steak, Friendly Service, Loud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great steak, always walk away feeling like I got a great meal for a good price. Their rolls are the best! However, for a nice relaxing sit down with the wife and kids, go to the mesquite tree.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was the first time that we have tried Texas Roadhouse in Sierra Vista. The atmosphere was pure country and the food was great! Their portions are very big and you will need a to-go box. Staff was very friendly. Service excellent!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing