We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to eat.”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 133 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fun place to eat.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food is always good and the service usually good also. Its a bit noisy but always an enjoyable experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5676CdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    91
    32
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The steak was cooked just as I ordered and tasted great! I always love the bread and butter offered and the version of the blooming onion is yummy! The wait staff was very friendly and made sure we were enjoying our meal.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Donna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Delectable food and commendable service”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband took me to the Texas Roadhouse for Mother's day this year. I have eaten at one in Tucson and liked the food. I was pleasantly surprised by this one; a special Mother's day menu was available for $8.45, but we missed it as it was good only until 6:00 pm. Nonetheless we had a great a la carte order which included great steak and off the bone baby back ribs.

I ordered my steak well done with mushrooms and onions on the top, baked potatoes with sour cream and butter. My plate came with a side of Caesar salad, which was delicious. It was the best plate of food I have eaten all year. Mark ordered his steak medium rare, while Desire had the baby back ribs off the bone.

Mark ordered beer; Dos Equis, I had water and Desire had coke. All was less than $50 for the three of us. Service was great, our waited was experienced and articulate. He never asked us twice for any of the orders he took and was swift with delivery.

What I did not like was the loud music, it was hard to have a decent conversation over dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Africancrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good for a chain resturant”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Good food, excellent service. Our favorite of the chain resturants. Good deals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard restaurant chain”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I found that this chain is in line with others. The food is okay, service has always been good. It's noisy and I'm not big on chains but if one wants to be assured - it meets the standard of the chain.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoanMurphy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing