We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
GreenLeadersSilver level
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Older Hampton Inn”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for work in August. Hotel staff was all very nice at check in and breakfast.

Standard Hampton Inn breakfast.

Common areas and rooms need updates. Only Hilton in town, so not sure when they plan on updating.

Does have a pool, but I did not use while visiting.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Joshua K! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! You may not have had the opportunity during your visit to utilize our completely renovated fitness center, part of our on-going committment to ensuring that our property stays ahead of any wear and tear while also staying modern and up to date. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon and see these improvements. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    87
    33
    25
    16
See reviews for
105
79
14
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chemult, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The beds and pillows were VERY comfortable, I didn't wake up with an aching back like I normally do in hotels. Evelyn, one of the breakfast staff, was extremely polite and friendly during our breakfast the next morning. This hotel was very clean and comfortable and everyone was very friendly and accomodating. They weren't able to get us the king bed we requested, 2 doubles instead, but they left us a snack/water basket in the room as an apology, which is more than any hotel I've ever stayed at has done. Nice gesture! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Tim Y and thank you for staying with us! I really appreciate the time you took to point out the property amenities and cleanliness and I will also pass along your kind words to our team and Evelyn. We are always looking for ideas and suggestions so please feel free to share them with us if you have any :) Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The staff, in particular Saxton and Kathy were very accommodating and professional. The management staff (Yuri) was equally awesome. I'm in Sierra Vista often and other hotels have tried to entice me, but I'm committed to the Hampton Inn because of their super friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello Gregory S! Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words about your visit. We really appreciate that you choose us as your 'home away from home' while you are in Sierra Vista and we are committed to ensuring that you are always welcomed and comfortable during your stay. I will pass along your praise to our team and Yuri - travel safe and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Take an alarm clock if you need to get up on time and don't be "alarmed" if the front desk clerks give you attitude. Breakfast will not be like most Hampton's either, they may be out of what you've come to expect. Other than that the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Christon S and thank you for staying with us! I do apologize if you had any issues while at the property and will certainly pass along your comments to the team so they can use them to improve operations. We do want all of our guests to be comfortable and I hope that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgt. Bluff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed w/ 6 family members in 2 rooms and we enjoyed all the perks. Though we were unable to get adjacent rooms we were close enough to be comfortable. We all used the pool/hot tub and ate their breakfast every day! We will enjoy visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hello Eileen B! Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I do appreciate your kind words about the property and will pass them along to the team at our daily meeting. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for us! Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Sierra Vista Hampton a number of times and will be back. The beds are comfortable and we enjoy the convenience of the breakfast. The in room refrigerators and microwaves are additional nice features when away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello Janice S! I really appreciate the time you took to write a review and am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyabel stay! My team and I do take pride in the fact that you have trusted us to be your 'home away from home' while you are in this area and I hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Reserved two rooms with king beds for business trip to Sierra Vista months in advance. Upon arrival we were told that they only had rooms with queen beds. Rooms we got were small corner rooms with one queen bed, for the same govt. rate that we booked the king rooms for. While small, the rooms included a fridge and walk-in shower. In addition to standard complimentary breakfast, the hotel offered a light meal and drinks Mon through Weds. The fitness room was under construction so we received passes to a racquetball club around the corner. It was nice to catch a Zumba class while on the road. Overall, the stay wasn't bad, despite the small room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi Rose M! Thank you for staying with us and I do apologize for any issue that you had with the size of your room. I do appreciate the other details you pointed out and I will be sure to share them with my team at our daily meeting. Travel safely and I do hope we see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sierra Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Address: 4100 Snyder Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing