We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sierra Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sgt. Bluff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed w/ 6 family members in 2 rooms and we enjoyed all the perks. Though we were unable to get adjacent rooms we were close enough to be comfortable. We all used the pool/hot tub and ate their breakfast every day! We will enjoy visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hello Eileen B! Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I do appreciate your kind words about the property and will pass them along to the team at our daily meeting. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for us! Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    84
    30
    22
    13
See reviews for
95
75
11
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Sierra Vista Hampton a number of times and will be back. The beds are comfortable and we enjoy the convenience of the breakfast. The in room refrigerators and microwaves are additional nice features when away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello Janice S! I really appreciate the time you took to write a review and am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyabel stay! My team and I do take pride in the fact that you have trusted us to be your 'home away from home' while you are in this area and I hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Reserved two rooms with king beds for business trip to Sierra Vista months in advance. Upon arrival we were told that they only had rooms with queen beds. Rooms we got were small corner rooms with one queen bed, for the same govt. rate that we booked the king rooms for. While small, the rooms included a fridge and walk-in shower. In addition to standard complimentary breakfast, the hotel offered a light meal and drinks Mon through Weds. The fitness room was under construction so we received passes to a racquetball club around the corner. It was nice to catch a Zumba class while on the road. Overall, the stay wasn't bad, despite the small room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi Rose M! Thank you for staying with us and I do apologize for any issue that you had with the size of your room. I do appreciate the other details you pointed out and I will be sure to share them with my team at our daily meeting. Travel safely and I do hope we see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice hotel, great customer service! Evelyn will make sure your breakfast is nice and the people at the counter make sure your satisfied with your stay. They just got a new workout facility, have everything but pull down/universal machine but they do have free weights and a treadmill and elliptical. This is my favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello john t! Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I know my team will be pleased to hear that they made such a positive impression and that you enjoyed our amenities. We do appreciate your loyalty and hope that we see you again soon in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family visits Sierra Vista at least once a year. We chose Hampton Inn because we are Hilton Honors members. We liked the location and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only time we stay in a different hotel is when the Hampton is full.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hello Neil W! Thank you for staying with us again! I know my team will be pleased to hear the kind words about your stay and will want me to pass along a "please visit us again soon!" We are always looking to improve, so please let us know if you have ideas or suggestions for us. All the best to you and your family - travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Over all this is a wonderful hotel, the cleaners missed the leftover food in the fridge and when I reported it I was looked after wonderfuly, breakfast staff where there making sure everyone where happy and the front desk staff where very helpfull I will go back there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Gavin H! Thank you for staying with us! I do apologize for the issue you encountered with the food in the refrigerator and I do appreciate that you afforded us an opportunity to correct our oversight with such a generous attitude. I will share your feedback with my team and I know they will want to pass along a 'Thank You' from them also. I do hope we see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay. Clean quiet rooms, and the staff made it a joy to be there. I really can't say enough about the staff.. They made sure there aaas always fresh coffee and tea in the lobby, as well as snacks and goodies through out the day. They also provided insight into the area and places to go and see. While Sierra Vista has a lot of hotels, this is one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hi Kurt B! Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write a review! Your kind words are very much appreciated and I will pass them along directly to my team at our daily meeting. We do work hard to ensure that every guest feels truly welcomed and at home and I am pleased to know that we made such a postive impression. Please let us know if you have any ideas for improvement. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
16.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sierra Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Address: 4100 Snyder Boulevard, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing