We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Perfect location for visiting the nearby Fort. Close to Bisbee and Tombstone. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable. The ladies at the morning breakfast made certain that guests had everything that they needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adonner816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi adonner816! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with us! I really appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to the team at our daily meeting. I am happy that you found our team members friendly, the rooms clean and that our breakfast hostesses took good care of you. I hope we see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    87
    33
    25
    16
See reviews for
105
79
14
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The facilities and amenities are excellent, and breakfast is also very good. I had a room with a musty smell to it but fortunately it went away with a lower a/c setting. They did, however, give me an incorrect business rate that forced me to move out of the hotel. Otherwise, I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi TripAdvisor Member and thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts about the stay you had with us in Sierra Vista! I do apologize for the musty smell you encountered in your room and I will initiate some corrective action so that this issue does not repeat itself. I do understand your concern about the rate issue you encountered and would be happy to speak with you about that at anytime. Thank you for your kind words in regard to our facilities and amenities and I will share your complete review with my team at our daily meeting. I do hope that we see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel rates below average for Hilton properties due reason stated on previous page. The Managers reception was to last 11/2 hours. The food ran out in the first 15 minutes. There was no beer or wine at the reception. The breakfast food was adequate, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello Roger C! I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your experience while you stayed with us! I sincerely apologize for any issues that you encountered with our food service and I thank you for bringing it to my attention. I will share your review with our team and also speak with the food service staff in regard to the specific issues you raised. We certainly want all of our guests to have a positive experience and I hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

As a business and pleasure traveler my needs from a hotel are varied. The one thing that is always a huge bonus when I'm on business travel and I arrive at a hotel is to have the staff be friendly and accomodating. That is exactly what I received when I arrived at the Hampton Inn in Sierra Vista after 9 hours of traveling. They took the time to answer my questions about the amenities and services they provide. The complimentary breakfast was very generous and one of the buffet attendants, Evelyn, was very friendly and accomodating and she made great food!! The rooms were clean and had everything I needed to work and get a good nights rest. I was very happy with my two night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchebo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Manchebo1! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us in Sierra Vista! I am pleased to hear that our service was up to your expectations and I will share your kind comments at our daily team meeting. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of the rooms and the special mention for Evelyn on our breakfast staff. I hope that all of your travels are safe and that we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We checked in for a quiet birthday together. Had a great time, the staff was wonderful and the hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was well organized, coffee was available whenever we wanted it, the hotel was quiet and right next door to Hana Tokyo (a Hibachi Bar and grill and nightclub. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pollyw871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi TripAdvisor Member! Thank you very much for sharing your experience while staying with us in Sierra Vista! I know my team will be pleased to hear that you trusted us with your birthday getaway and that everything turned out well. We do strive toward a goal of ensuring our guests have a positive and 'at home' stay with us, and I am happy that we will receive your recommendation for the future. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for us. Travel safely and I hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have never had a bad stay at any Hampton Inn. This is our favorite chain to spend our time away from home. The staff is always friendly. Our experience at your Hotels is by far the best of any we have been to. please keep up the great work everyone is doing. Thank you for a pleasant stay as always.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Allyn C! Thank you so much for the kind praise in your review, both for this property and the Hampton chain in general. As a brand we are committed to ensuring a consistently high level of guest satisfaction, highlighted by friendly service that makes you feel like "one of the family." My team will be happy to hear that they measured up to your expectations and that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I hope that all of your travels are safe and that we have the opportunity to see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hilda And the rest of the staff at this hotel bent over backwards to meet all our needs
for our stay there in July 2013. The breakfast staff and room attendants took very good
care of us during our stay.
Overall Outstanding.

Room Tip: For us older folks the rooms with walk in showers are the best. Also the first floor is better for...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is very environmentally friendly. The breakfast area meet all the required standards. The rooms and outside areas meet all the required standards.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierravistamanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sierra Vista, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Kenneth D T! I really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience while staying with us in Sierra Vista. I will pass along your specific praise for Hilda, the breakfast & housekeeping staff and our other team members during our daily meeting. A key part of our hotel culture is 'bending over backwards' to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home, and I know my team will be thrilled to know that they made such a positive impression. Please let me know if you have any ideas for us and I do hope we see you again in Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sierra Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Address: 4100 Snyder Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing