We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is absolutely wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sergio's Restaurant - CLOSED

Sergio's Restaurant
Price range: $18 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our Golden Spoon awarded Chef Sandor Zombori has created an incredible and unique menu so you can enjoy and remember your great Dinning experience as you wouldn't anywhere else.Serving Eastern European and Mediterranean Food. Homemade Pasta Fresh DailyFine Dinning atmosfire.Reservations Recomended.
1 review
“It is absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The atmosphere is casual and the decor is fine dining. The service is fantastic, not rushed but very attentive. The food was amazing! A truly fantastic experience for all! The chef does all from scratch and does it all exceptionally well! Love this little gem and will frequent it often!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fynbaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    7
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must go to restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about Sergio's--food quality, prices, service, ambiance--go tonight!! Patrick, the chef, might even come out and say hello. Great salads also!

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“W O W ! ! What a find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The finest single meal I've had since last year when I spent six weeks in Provence!,
Our appetizer Calamari Fritto Fresco has unbelievable seasonings and rare nuance..
Granddaughter's main course, the veggie panini with roasted garlic spread on oven baked focaccia was huge (she took half home) and almost too beautiful to eat. And my entree of shrimps, scallops, clams and mussels in a white wine and pesto sauce (Frutti de Mare) is definitely one of a kind! Yummmmm!!
Oh yes, just 4 hours later at Happy Hour we were back for more calamari! If you are looking for really really exceptional cuisine, try this restaurant.. You'll love it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ILoveRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stumbled Upon a Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Tucked away in Grayton Circle, Sergio's Little Italy is a pleasant surprise. Great service and great food. Tom, our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and suggested wine pairings which complimented our food choices. He even went so far as to provide samples. The Happy Hour included wine by the glass for $3 so the meal felt like a chef's table with a nice glass of wine with each course. I had a four cheese pasta topped with grilled gulf shrimp was wonderful, cheesy and saucy. Gulf shrimp are tender and buttery when cooked properly(just till done). These did not disappoint. For a $5 charge 5 large shrimp were added to the dish. A bargain. The special of the evening was a beef filet which was perfectly cooked. We also shared an antipasto which was fresh grilled vegetables and grilled polenta drizzled with balsamic. Great flavors and a nice way to start the meal. Could easily serve 4 people.
The restaurant had an upscale feel with nice white table cloths but was not stuffy in anyway. Good for couples but also saw families enjoying pizza with their children. I love when you can see in a kitchen and it's clean with no plate slamming and yelling. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pegschalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful ! A little hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food was excellent, the ambiance relaxing, and the staff friendly and eager to please. The owner, Sergio, met every table and was very friendly. The wait staff have many years experience serving in the area: Bud and Alley's, Cuvee Bistro. The service was 5 star.
The atmosphere was unhurried and quiet, only 60 seats total. The pizza oven is open to the restaurant with green mosaic tile. Don't miss the chandeliers made of wine glasses.
Everything is made in-house, from the pizza dough to the sauces. The Calamari was tender and made with fresh ingredients. It was the best I have ever had. I also had the "Fruit of the Sea" pasta with clams, mussels and shrimp and it was fresh and tangy. The pizza was also amazing. They do have a limited Early Bird Special of two for one.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Merrily302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sergio's Restaurant also viewed

Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
 
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing