We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing broken about it!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nothing broken about it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

for the prices they have, we were expecting the floridian omelette with crab meat to be at least twice smaller. well, the portions are huge there. the bloody mary was served in almost a bucket-size glass.
and the flavors were just wonderful! and it's just what i always wanted from breakfast - not just simple eggs and bacon, but some fantasy, some fancy combinations of ingredients. check it out - they have lobster and brie cheese omelette. doesn't that sound really really tempting? and they have a really extended menu full of these wonderfully-sounding stuff.
as i mentioned, we had the floridian omelette with crab meat, cream and jack cheeses, and also the crab cake benedict with andouille sausage hollandaise. we also ordered a side of corned beef hash. everything was really good, i can't even say what tasted the best. all i can say that it was probably the best breakfast i've ever had eating out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roomoftunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    91
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everywhere, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just finished my breakfast and I'm so pleased that I had to write this review before I even paid the bill. I enjoyed cinnamon roll French toast. Three thick slices of a cinnamon roll covered with one of the best banana foster sauces that I have ever tasted and fresh strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. Yum! My fiance had an omlet filled with cream cheese, bacon, chorizo and green onions. Each plate was $10 and some change but the portions were large and the service was impeccable. Definitely dine here if you're in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crowded but worth the wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The only thing my wife and I didn't like about this place was that there was a line outside the door and around the corner waiting to get in. Once inside, it was worth the wait - food was tasty, service was great and the price was right.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill U U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food Slow Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My food was excellent. I had the Floridian Omlet and was only able to eat half. I would suggest the do something a little different in the kitchen because it took approximately 30 minutes to get our food. There was two of us and only two other people in the restaurant when we arrived. Overall it was a good value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate there this morning. She had a omelette stuffed with cream cheese and topped with crab meat. I had Eggs Benedict. Both dishes were very good but a little slow getting to the table

Helpful?
Thank Billn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing