We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Another great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

All ABEs have very good food. This particular location has a little smaller dining room so can be a wait sometimes. A short ride from seaside or watercolor. Good service.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    91
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Always a good breakfast. A little bit pricey but worth it!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“BEST BREAKFEST RESTAURANT IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I had the Potato Sensation and it was Sensational. The staff is very Friendly, and I will definitely come back again. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
1 review
“The best breakfast restaurant we have ever been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Every time we visit the area we make sure we eat at Another Broken Egg in Grayton Beach. I try a different entree every time and have never been disappointed in my choice. So far, everyone of them is my favorite! The staff is polite, courteous and they go out of their way to make each meal a delectable experience.

We highly recommend Another Broken Egg to anyone that loves a great breakfast or lunch. We have not found another breakfast restaurant that compares to the meals we have had there. Large portions too!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsyourhome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
597 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
“We ate at ABE two mornings on our trip to the Gulf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My daughter had eaten at ABE on her trip to the Gulf last year and suggested that we eat there on the first morning of our trip this year. We enjoyed it so much that we went back another morning. The first moning I had the bacado omelette. It has bacon, avocado and jack cheese with salsa. The second morning I had Popeye's favorite, which is scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh spinach, onions and covered with melted jack cheese. These dishes came with country potatoes and an English muffin. My wife had the Belgian waffles with fresh strawberries. My one year old grandson enjoyed the pancakes. My daughter went with the bacon and eggs, country potatoes and biscuit and gravy. The coffee was good and the refills were quickly made by our waitress. My family highly recommends ABE as a breakfast place that we wouldn't miss on a trip to the Seaside area.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing