We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best breakfasts I've ever had.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I've ever had.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I know they're a chain, but this is one great breakfast. Our server was very nice and attentive. The place was very clean. The food was great!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoldingFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    91
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great breakfast spot with good food & Bloody Mary's. We had 6 adults and lucked out as the place is pretty small to get a table on Wednesday morning. We went back on Thursday but it was too busy. Service was good, restaurant was clean and portions were rather large. I do have to mention, we do not think the sausage gravy is from scratch (spoiled f/ Texas w/ our gravy) but everything else was great!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A wonderful breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

On our last day in SRB we decided to have breakfast out and went to Aother Broken Egg in Grayton Beach. What a wonderful spot with a full menu and attentive staff. We didn't wait long to be seated and shortly. There after our waitress came to the table and took our sink order. She also noticed that our 5 year old son was hungry and took his food order first. It worked out perfect as his food came shortly. Before ours so he could begin eating. The food was wonderful with a large variety and we were looking explicitly for something that hD a Tex-Mex flavor and was it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbonander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great breakfast, a little pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Great omelette with salsa, avacado and jack cheese and great cinnamon roll dish with bananas foster sauce and berries, small place, get there early...

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 30043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Wonderful menu from omelets to waffles and fruit to "my father's" potatoes all crispy and brown. Beautiful interiors. The best coffee. Great food presented in a timely manner. Friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diamondrockfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing